We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, good value,breakfast needs to be improved.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location, good value,breakfast needs to be improved.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good budget hotel, in a good location, pleasant stay and would stay again.

As a frequent visitor to Manchester I can say that the breakfast is better in the Palace.

I would stay in jury's again but rooms on lower floors at the front of the hotel get quite a bit of traffic noise. Higher rooms at the rear are much better,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Beckit39,

Thank you for your recent review.

I delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; I am currently reviewing our breakfast offering and would be very interested to gain some further feedback from you. Please feel free to send me an email with your contact number along with a convenient date and time for me to call you.

When you are visiting Manchester next, I would be more than happy to assist with your reservation and will ensure you are allocated one of our preferred rooms on the higher floors.

Many thanks

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    965
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
772
118
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Recently had a two night stay at the Jurys Inn Manchester and found the hotel to be a great location for my trip.
The check in was quick and easy and the staff were friendly and attentive.
The room was a standard size with a double bed. Both the bedroom and bathroom were clean and tidy. The only thing I can fault were the uncomfortable hard pillows, but that is just personal preference.
I would recommend this hotel for a base for attending Bridgewater Hall or Manchester Central. It is also within working distance of the Arndale centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seren2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan lancs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel is well placed for Bridgewater Hall (across the road) and is not too far from the Apolo theatre -- 5 to 10 min walk from shops on Deansgate - Helpful staff rooms not overly spacious but adequate and clean. Good value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john-n-mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

About 39 of us aged between 25 and 60 went to Manchester for Pride weekend and our friends bachelor do. We could not fault this hotel. One of our party was arriving separaely and although she arrived early they let her book in to her room. When we arrived our booking in was speedy. efficient and friendly. We had all been put on a lower floor and all our rooms were together. We stayed for 2 nights and used the bar for drinks and food one night due to Manchesters famous rain and the service was friendly and prompt and the staff kindly helped us to organise taxis to Canal Street for 30 people! Breakfast was well organised and plentiful and could be pre booked the night before at a discount. All in all a great stay in comfortable surroundings, can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Marafil,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding the team and breakfast.

If you are looking to visit Manchester in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to assist with your reservation.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Positives:
Location: Fantastic, approximately 15 minutes walk into the centre

Staff: Great, very friendly. The restaurant were very sweet and let us order dinner even though we were there a little late

Rooms: Good size and very clean


Negatives:
No room service; not the end of the world, but it would have been nice to be able to get some drinks delivered to the room

Parking: No on site parking, however I can highly recommend the Park Avenue Parking, which is adjacent to the hotel; we paid £20 for the whole weekend. The link to their website is: http://www.parkavenueparking.co.uk/.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cm2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I reiterate Tonyswords endorsement of this hotel in relation to location for Bridgewater Hall,the reception area,the rooms,except ours (217) was not well laid out- see later) and the lighting in the room which was not only poor but switches were inconveviently placed. No switch for the bathroom so the light had to stay on all night in there. The only light switches for the 'main ' light were on one side of the bed, which had a restricted access due to the position of the bed and the fixed wardrobe, and beside the door down a corridor and around a corner from the bed. The room itself ,despite the inconvenient layout, was a good size with a sofa and the bathroom was okay. The rating does not reflect the comfort but the layout and the lighting which which my partner was not impressed when trying to fix her makeup.
The breakfast was good with a reasonable selection for most tastes.Nice coffee too .They quickly refilled the various trays when contents were running low esp the hot food.
Secure car parking ( additional charge) is available just across the street and cheaper than the exposed NCP next door.
Overall the hotel provided good value for an overnight stay in a city centre location .

Room Tip: Room 217 is a corner room overlooking the stage door of the Bridgewater Hall. See description above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped at this hotel for 1 night it's perfect location for empire theatre although bit of walk for main shopping area . On arrival the staff were very friendly and very helpfull showing on map main areas for Xmas markets .the room was fine plenty of room adequate for 1 night stay also had breakfast which was good but little chaotic on sun morn but plenty of choice all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Manchester would definitely stop in this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nipsWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, JurysInn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing