We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VNAM EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vnam

Vnam
Ranked #222 of 2,245 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vnam is Manchester's favourite Vietnamese restaurant serving authentic Vietnamese food. Opened since 2010 Vnam have steadily grown to one of Manchester's must visit restaurants. Specialising in Vietnam's national dish Pho noodles and grill, our ingredients are fresh and sourced locally. Customers travel as far from Liverpool and Leeds to taste our Pho-Nominal menu. Beautiful well presented food and delicately balanced flavours that would excite everyone's taste. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Booking is recommended as we can be extremely busy at times.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“VNAM EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Absolutely superb food! Meal for 4 two sharing platters plus 4 main courses and sides very reasonable including corkage fee, £20 per person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    65
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, tasty and not pretentious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved the spicy noodle soup! The place is very simple- interior is like a cafeteria. Good selection on the menu.
Been here at least 5 times already- no complaints so far!
Plus... U can bring your own booze!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wudipest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unbelievable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited this restaurant for a 30th birthday meal. We travelled over from Chesterfield for the night and ate here before heading into the Northern Quarter which is only 10 minutes walk away. Let me just say now, we will be returning from Chesterfield to visit this place again, it is that good. It doesn't look much from the outside but do not be fooled. The food is unbelievable. The menu has a variety and each one of our party had something different, the soups went down particularly well however I had the beef brisket and wow, one of the best meals I have ever had. You cannot underestimate just how good this place is and if you like a drink with your meal you are able to take your own so the cost is not inflated with over priced wines and beers. A real gem. We will make the 60 mile trip again to eat here and drink in the fabulous Northern Quarter of Manchester.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carllongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wowcher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

For £9 for 2 people of wowcher you can't get much better. Very good atmosphere, excellent customer service, very polite waiters. Very generous portions and the food was delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanyorkieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please give Vnam a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Vnam and looking forward to going back again already.
Even though it's on the outskirts of the centre it's well worth the journey.
Started with Spring Rolls and Summer Rolls, both were absolutely delicious and crammed with fillings, the dips were nice too. As good as any spring rolls we've had in Asia.
For mains we had Mixed seafood bun which was filled with prawns, squid, mussels and scallops which was tasty and very moorish, and the rare beef salad which was equally tasty. Friendly service and BYO, all this for £23 which was an absolute bargain. By far the best meal we've had out for a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart_hazelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vnam also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Vnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing