We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre concert nosh”
Review of Thomas - CLOSED

Thomas
Price range: $7 - $52
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cane & Grain is set over 3 floors comprising of The Ground Floor Tap Room, The First Floor Bar and The Liars Lounge. It's all about Rum, Ribs, Bourbon & Beer at C&G and each floor has them all in abundance.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pre concert nosh”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had tea here on 16th just prior to going to see Josh Groban. Not disappointed, convivial and contemporary ambience staffed by attentive caring people serving tasty food at reasonable cost. What more could you want.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mix and Match”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Myself & 2 friends ate here a few weeks ago and were very impressed by the staff and the quality of the food.We decided to have many different starters as 'british style tapas'! and every one was beautiful and well though out. The wine list was good also, and a good atmosphere right in the centre of the Northern Quarter! What more could you want?? GO!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anaspanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Birthday Party”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I recently celebrated my birthday at Thomas restaurant and bar.
I hired the upstairs area for my private party and also the downstairs bar before and after the party.
It was the perfect venue for my birthday party,the staff were lovely and made my night really special.
Also the nibbles I ordered for the party were delicious.
I'd highly recommend Thomas for a party or a meal

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makeup68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
1 review
“Fabulous food and wonderful people!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful food and excellent service, enjoyed every minute of my evening spent in this restaurant! Would rate this as high as any London michelin two star Restaurant. As for the atmosphere, professional yet relaxed and fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oban141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of Manchester magic...”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Whenever I head back to Manchester from the Big Smoke, this is always the very first place I head to. I'm slightly obsessed by both their pizza and paella options, but on Sunday, it has to be their Sunday roasts. One of the best in the city! Add to this a comprehensive wine and drinks list, friendly staff and the best, albeit small, alfresco spot for sipping cocktails while watching the Northern Quarter world go by, this will always remain a firm favourite in my northern heart! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueleckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing