We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening at Sangam Didsbury ”
Review of Sangam Didsbury

Sangam Didsbury
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 2,579 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Went to Sangam tonght with my wife and some friends. Had a fantastic evening.... received a warm and friendly welcome food and service was excellent..
Thank you Sangam Team

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,931 - 1,935 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2015

A friendly local restaurant with a fantastic menu, excellent service and a chilled atmosphere. We are regulars and have never been disappointed!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallyannlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The poppadoms have gone - they were lovely but after half an hour they have given up.

The people on other tables who ordered after us have their food first.

The waiter told us we were next but there have been other nexus before us.

The food is very good. It's airy, friendly and local.

But you cannot pop in for a quick curry.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank RicMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We ate here last year and were impressed, this year however the restaurant has lost most of it's shine. We shared the chef's starter, chop was stringy other than that, just okay. For main we ordered chicken tikka masala and the mixed shashlik, we ended up with two tikka masalas as we were told by the wait staff when we were served they didn't have the shashlik. If they had bothered to advise us beforehand we would have ordered a different dish but we weren't given a choice. The chicken was cooked very well but the sauce was abysmal. We got the impression they were pushing alcohol more than the food as the wine waiter just kept fronting up for an order. The restaurant was quite empty approximately 8 other diners at 7.30pm and so no atmosphere in such a large restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Regular visitors to this restaurant over many years and it never disappoints. Food is authentic and well prepared and the fish tikka is the stuff of legends! The staff are polite and helpful and we've always been greeted personally with a smile and a handshake. Diners card makes it very good value too. We've always had excellent service so I'm a little puzzled by recent negative comments- perhaps it was just a really busy time? Would definitely recommend and we'll be back again soon!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FunTimeisNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Sangam Didsbury also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sangam Didsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.