We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group perfect”

San Carlo Cicchetti
Ranked #175 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Group perfect”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Perfectly pitched for our group of 8, food that was available (no fried foods, the fryer was broken) was fresh, well presented. Shame the staff had to be quite so patronising, but a group of 7 Aussies +1 soon overcame that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    286
    120
    83
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

As always, it is such a delight to eat here. I know some people think it is expensive, but we always feel it is great value considering you get such a high quality meal and it is not about the quantity... You just pick and mix, a lovely way to share a family dinner. We will not eat anywhere else when we are in manchester and the same can be said for cichettis in london... Why go somewhere else when you know you are going to have a great experience... Keep it up!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday1717144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WEST
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Full breakfast with tea and toast for £7.95”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Been here a few times nice breakfast and if you get window seat great people watching place. Good service and fast . Nice toast and good quality products the sausages nice and home made has browns.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JENATK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service, food average”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I went with my parents and partner for dinner. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service. Unfortunately food wasn't so good. Risotto and starters were delicious but the spaghetti with lobster were very dry and Lobster very tough.

I hope you take this on board as I expect much more from this restaurant and I would like to come back.



Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but a little over priced”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I think the food at Cicchetti is superb, but I do think it is expensive for what you get and even though we spent about 80 for two (including a bottle of wine) I did leave feeling hungry!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellyHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Carlo Cicchetti also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to San Carlo Cicchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing