We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighbourhood Restaurant”
Review of Nectar Bistro

Nectar Bistro
Ranked #146 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BYO customer are welcome.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have eaten at the Nectar countless times - usually as a twosome but sometimes as a group. Everything is great: tasty food, excellent value, lovely atmosphere. The owners & their staff are very friendly and the service is fantastic. I cannot recommend another Chorlton restaurant so highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    24
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wide variety of dishes on menu, food was lovely and staff were attentive. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kajal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lebanese food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been to Nectar on at least 4 occasions and never been disappointed. I went with two friends this week and we had a superb evening. The food is of the highest quality - the menu has a good range of dishes, and we were invited to try the special offer, which had starters and a main for £9.99. The three of us chose a range of vegetarian starters, including a delicious grilled halloumi, a tasty aubergine dip and hummous, with warm pitta-type bread. For the main course I had a really delicious, filling aubergine stew with a good portion of rice. The portions are very generous and, in fact, wonderful as it was I couldn't quite finish mine. My friends had two different dishes with lamb and chicken, and from their appreciative sounds these were every bit as tasty as mine. We enjoyed a very pleasant white Lebanese wine - one I'd definitely try again. The owner and the waiter were attentive, but never fussy. The music is at just the right sound level and evokes a very attractive Middle Eastern atmosphere. All in all this is a super venue and one I recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hils15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Meal”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went with family to celebrate sister-in-laws birthday, 7 of us in total. Really good meal and with the size of our party we were able to share starters etc. Main meals fab I had the mixed kebab which was easily large enough to share.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than just a taste of honey...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've just serendipitously visited Nectar with a friend whilst browsing for a lunchtime treat, and found the food delicious, the service excellent and the value for money top notch. I had stuffed vine leaves for starter, which were juicy and mouth watering. For main course I had the Sabzi... succulent lamb and spinach, augmented by black beans and dill. It was delicately cooked, and infused with wonderful flavour and texture. The service was impeccable, and the combined starter and main were on offer for only £9.99. A wonderful nugget of a find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bouncingianianian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar Bistro also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nectar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing