We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food great service!”

Don Marco Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

1st time visiting Don Marco and it was not dissapointed! Took advantage of the £9.95 lunch offer including a glass of wine! The food was fresh and delicious and the service was quick, friendly and efficient!
If you are thinking of coming here don't hesitate I give it 5* and it is my new favourite resteraunt!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hangib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    253
    77
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Once again I ate from don Marcos and I can say I had the best meal in a long time, the staff is very friendly :) they was very very busy but they still made time for us !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashby de la zouch
Level Contributor
354 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A bit dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Set in a pretty arcade, the restaurant is in a delightful location. Service was OK but not outstanding. Menu offered good value lunch and wine offer. I chose the chicken and pasta which was very disappointing but my husband had the salmon which was lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not such a good find”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate here this week and sat in the outside area. The starters: Calamari was tough. We both had pasta and I have to say it is probably one of the worst meals I have had in a long time. We both felt as though it had been reheated the microwave. Suffice to say we wont be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila47_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Arcade Ace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great little Italian restaurant not as flashy as some of the others in Manchester but well worth a trip for the good honest food.
Book a table in the arcade and feel like you're sitting outside on even the rainiest of days.
The pasta portions in particular are huge and the Calzone looks massive although I've never eaten it. Prices are very reasonable.
Also very handy if you're going to the AMC cinema but make sure to book to ensure a table especially on Saturdays.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Marco Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Don Marco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing