We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty December Treat”

Don Marco Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 2,252 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
derby
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty December Treat”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Having booked for 4:30pm (as off to gig and theatre) was a little worried that the restaurant may have been lacking in atmosphere but was totally wrong. The restaurant has a lovely festive look to it and was buzzing with a good few diners. The waiters were all very attentive and the food was tasty and well presented. Will definitely return on next visit to Manchester.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenwDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    258
    78
    31
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Why leave a visit so long ?”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

December is always a case of hit or miss with restaurants - and this wonderful restaurant proved once again what a hit it is !
No reservation but Hannibal was very attentive - I m not a regular by any means but he always makes us feel very special
Excellent food - great seafood pasta - these guys work ultra hard to deliver
Miguel our waiter was wonderful
Make it your own favourite !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“truly fab italian”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We booked a visit to celebrate my wife's birthday. We arrived early on a very busy Friday evening but our table in the window was ready for us. The restaurant staff were excellent and attentive and made us very welcome.
We ordered starters of mussels fir me and a caprese salad for my wife, both excellent. As a main my wife had the seafood pasta which she was unable yo finish, I had probably the best pasta with meatballs I have ever had. We could not manage dessert but with our 4 beers the meal came to around £50.00 for the two of us.
The atmosphere here is wonderful with a heated outdoor area also, a must if you're visiting Manchester.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I eat quiet often from don Marcos it is the best Italian restaurant by far I would recommend it to every body :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tom”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We when he was couple friends last night and the service and food is always excellent really enjoying it really high recommendation from this place

Helpful?
Thank Damja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Marco Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Don Marco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing