We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Don Marco Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
jeffy12
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Been several times the sirloin steaks are the best we have tasted, not too be missed, great atmosphere and friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank jeffy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    253
    77
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First visit and will be back.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great little find for us, stayed in the Hilton Deansgate and picked Don Marco as it was across the road. Best Italian food I have had for a long time, my wife ordered steak and they cooked her request to perfection. Staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother for them, we will definately be back the next time we visit Manchester.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Manchester!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Went for family meal to this lovely restaurant last night. The food was simply superb! Lovely ambiance created sitting in the 'outside' bit - nice and warm due to the heaters. The staff are very professional and can't do enough to please. Great 'buzz' about the place, which was full to the brim plus people queuing at the door. If you want somewhere nice to eat, serving excellent food with fantastic choice then look no further than Don Marco. We shall most definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank LandK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Italian food at an affordable price.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

One of my favourite manchester restaurants. Great food choices and all lovely. Steaks, pastas, fish and pizza. Can sit 'outside' under the heaters. Highly recommended. Also close enough to Manchester city centre to go for drinks before/afterwards.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheCrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fab food and a friendly atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Really enjoyed my first visit to Don Marcos, the food was real italian and tasted great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We sat outside so was a little cold but other than that all was good, the prices standard italian, i would of paid more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Marco Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Don Marco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing