We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #102 of 2,325 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We went here on mothers day for a change, the food was good, at first we thought a bit pricey, ��13 for a burger! But it was stacked like a house, I went for the Tango burger, a burger topped with pulled pork, bacon, jalape��os and cheese! Very nice indeed and very filling so dont over do it with the starters, I would also recommend the cocktails, between ��6-��7 so quite reasonable for Manchester town centre prices, definitely got that american feel to the place with very helpful staff.

1  Thank RedBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Billy

Thanks for the review. Glad you loved teh Tango burger. It's a new addition to the menu this year. If you like your burgers spicey you must try the Fiesta burger. Topped with Jalapeno salsa, Jack cheese Guacamole and Pico de Gallo - It is awesome!

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,077 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Quickly seated as I had booked priority seating plus it was a Sunday night. Cocktail was good, Stella was a bit flat. Fajitas were delicious and my partner had a burger which was massive. Decoration was good and got to choose a couple of songs.
Just check your souverners before you leave as mine said Brussels! However they are in the process of sending a Manchester one

Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Becca

Thanks for the review.

Sorry we got the glass wrong but we will send you a replacement out. I guess now you have a few you can have a go at shaking a few cocktail creations of your own. Good luck and let us know how they turn out.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spur of the moment trip to this place! Really good food and excellent service, staff go out of their way to help and we would certainly recommend it to one and all!

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wendy

Glad you had a great visit and hope you had an awesome mothers day?

Look forward to seeing you in the cafe soon.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Love working our way through the cocktail list & grabbing a bite to eat when out & about in Manchester.
I'm a bit of a geek so really enjoy checking out all of the "decor” while eating one of the burgers...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Sarah

Thanks for the review and good to hear you love the cocktails.

Next time you are in please ask for the VIBE host to give you a tour of the memorabilia or even put on a track of your choice so we can make it a real personl experience for you.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had dinner with my wife and daughter. Following drinks at the bar where we had a very short wait for a table while being entertained by the bar staff we were taken to our table. The service was excellent and the ribs I had were large, meaty and very tasty. The food was only matched by the great atmosphere. Excellent.

Thank Eagle95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hey folks

Thanks for the review.

Nice to hear you loved the ribs - Did you know we smoke them in house for several hours before we put them on the grill, Smother them in BBQ sauce and then send them out for the guest to enjoy?

Keep rockin' and if its BBQ you love then you must try the Briskett on your next visit.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing