We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day treat!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #174 of 2,482 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spur of the moment trip to this place! Really good food and excellent service, staff go out of their way to help and we would certainly recommend it to one and all!

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wendy

Glad you had a great visit and hope you had an awesome mothers day?

Look forward to seeing you in the cafe soon.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,253 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Love working our way through the cocktail list & grabbing a bite to eat when out & about in Manchester.
I'm a bit of a geek so really enjoy checking out all of the "decor” while eating one of the burgers...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Sarah

Thanks for the review and good to hear you love the cocktails.

Next time you are in please ask for the VIBE host to give you a tour of the memorabilia or even put on a track of your choice so we can make it a real personl experience for you.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had dinner with my wife and daughter. Following drinks at the bar where we had a very short wait for a table while being entertained by the bar staff we were taken to our table. The service was excellent and the ribs I had were large, meaty and very tasty. The food was only matched by the great atmosphere. Excellent.

Thank Eagle95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hey folks

Thanks for the review.

Nice to hear you loved the ribs - Did you know we smoke them in house for several hours before we put them on the grill, Smother them in BBQ sauce and then send them out for the guest to enjoy?

Keep rockin' and if its BBQ you love then you must try the Briskett on your next visit.

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Love Hard Rock and this one lives up to all the rest. Superb service and the food as always was amazing. There is a live band on a Friday night and they were an added bonus. Superb night and we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Lynz

Thanks for the review.

In Manchester we have live music each and every Friday - Check out our web site for more information or feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for all event announcements.

Hey also noticed your from Glagow so when you have time feel free to drop into our newest addition to the band - Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow! It's an amazing cafe.

Thank you

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Recently I have visited Hard Rock Cafe and I can assure you it was really impressive as I have visited Amsterdam also and Greece of course.The ins treatments on the wall was magnificent ,bar was extreme art ,staff was friendly ready to quid ness us with in the city.Variety of bears for all kinds of requests and kind of alcohol .light lunch and juice burgers .An excellent place to relax.Definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pit900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hey folks

Thanks for the review and thaks for visiting so many cafe's. Please feel free to join our free Rewards membership programme so you can benefit from all its various offers as you travel around the many amazing cafes we have.

Thank you

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing