We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and the live band were a bonus!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #178 of 2,494 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Love Hard Rock and this one lives up to all the rest. Superb service and the food as always was amazing. There is a live band on a Friday night and they were an added bonus. Superb night and we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Lynz

Thanks for the review.

In Manchester we have live music each and every Friday - Check out our web site for more information or feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for all event announcements.

Hey also noticed your from Glagow so when you have time feel free to drop into our newest addition to the band - Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow! It's an amazing cafe.

Thank you

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,281 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Recently I have visited Hard Rock Cafe and I can assure you it was really impressive as I have visited Amsterdam also and Greece of course.The ins treatments on the wall was magnificent ,bar was extreme art ,staff was friendly ready to quid ness us with in the city.Variety of bears for all kinds of requests and kind of alcohol .light lunch and juice burgers .An excellent place to relax.Definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pit900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hey folks

Thanks for the review and thaks for visiting so many cafe's. Please feel free to join our free Rewards membership programme so you can benefit from all its various offers as you travel around the many amazing cafes we have.

Thank you

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We went in for a qucik bite to eat in January. The atmosphere was brilliant, good music good decor etc. The staff were great. We dont do burgers so we both had a salad and i have to say it was the best salad we ever had. We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmloumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hey thanks for the review.

Next time you are here please ask the VIBE HOST to put on a track of your choice to really amp up your experience. Maybe pick a track by an artist who's memo is in the walls to really rock out to?

HRC Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good service. Pleasant and helpful waiter. Quality of burgers excellent except for stone cold onion rings, which they quickly replaced with more added.
You do have to like rock music, we do, but it is loud and incessant.
Many families there, well behaved which was lovely to see.
Burgers were around £13.90 ish and Stella £3.55.
Enjoyed the experience. 1st experience of Hard Rock was many moons ago at Hyde Park Corner, then about 4yrs ago. Nothing changes which is good to see, Hard Rock is Hard Rock.

Thank 151Mike151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Great review, thanks 151Mike151, glad we still hit the spot and met those expectations of previous experiences with Hard Rock.

If you fancy visiting us more often then go to Hardrockrewards.com and join our free loyalty program, you get cool benefits like points back on your spend and the chance to attend exclusive members only events, nothing says Rock Star like being on the guest list for the biggest party in town…..

Come back soon, we miss you already!
Rock On!
Ben Greig
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved this restaurant - the food was very tasty. The drinks are pretty pricey but we were treating ourselves so this didn't really matter. Want to go again!

Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Megan D, thank you so much for the great review, if you love our burgers then you need to check out the two new ones we launched for 2014!

Next time you're in try the Fiesta Burger.....one of our legendary beef patties basted in jalapeno salsa, with freshly made guacamole, pico de gallo, lettuce, tomato and melted Jack cheese, the name say it all, it's like a Mexican Party on your plate!!

Hope to see you guys again soon
You Rock!
Ben Greig
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing