We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at a HARD ROCK!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #176 of 2,436 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2013

First experience of this restaurant was in Vegas...didn't reckon much to it then, but decided to give it another go.

This time I ordered a burger and chips and have to admit the burger was damn tasty, however the chip portion was pretty pathetic (compared to TGI's).

The restaurant looks great, full of rock memorabilia, good music, and a good atmosphere, however I dont think its good value for money.....

We had a couple of drinks in there which were very nice and did the job!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BL7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restarant. We value your feedback and your comments will be passed onto our team.

In order for us to investigate further please email details of your visit to manchester_GM@hardrock.com.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,435 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

There was only one vegetarian option on the menu- a Linda McCartney burger. It was so overlooked it was rock hard except in the middle where it was chewy. The side salad was a bit of iceberg lettuce and one slice of tomato. The whole thing was disgusting- I left most of it. And it cost £12.95! 13 quid for an inedible burger. Horrendous. Never ever again. I couldn't complain at the time because we'd waited from 6pm until 8pm for a table, then 8pm until 9.30pm for our food, so there just wasnt time to send it back and wait all over again. I will complain to head office though, because the Manchester branch gives Hard Rock a very bad name.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Graham-Deverel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Graham,

We are so sorry to hear that your recent visit to our restaurant was not an enjoyable experience.

We take your feedback seriously so please email me directly on manchester_gm@hardrock.com.

Kind regards,

Jonathan O'Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

service could be more attentive but overall ( have to say) development chef doing his job ,really tasty food ,im fussy customer having fine dinning background but not dissapointed ,maybe a bit priceyyyy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feditalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for the review.

Cool to see you liked the menu.

See ya next time

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

great atmosphere here, very busy on the night we went, but good quick service with food that was tasty and good value for money

Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan o, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Mark

Thanks for taking the time to give a great review.

Please come say hello next time you are in and let us try to add a rockin song onto the playlist to add to the experience.

Keep rockin'

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First visit to a Hard Rock Cafe. Very busy but pleasant surroundings to have a drink until a table available. The food was delicious and all the staff very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Top marks to everyone.

Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Your feedback is important to us and we are glad that we were able to rock your world.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the mean time why not sign up to our rewards scheme at hardrockrewards.com where you will have access to exclusive members-only offers and the inside scoop on all things Hard Rock.

Best wishes,

Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing