We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shops”
Review of King Street

King Street
Ranked #65 of 188 things to do in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shopping in Manchester is big business, and King Street is the center of it all with many shops for every style, taste and budget.
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good shops”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Whenever I visit Mancheser I always end up strolling down King Street and popping into the shops. I just like them !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashtoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    20
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The street where dreams come true”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely inner city pedestrianised street, home to Kuoni Travel and where my wife and I met Carmel Mills expert travel adviser and Victoria Fenchurch (North West Area Manager) these two delightful ladies have made so many dreams come true for my wife and I

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heald Green Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The shops are disappearing”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

King st used to be a fashion and jewellery area, up market and classy. Now I am afraid it is not worth visiting, most of the shops are empty. Such a shame

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“King st the street of all streets For shopping High end designer labels”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

King street is a must if your staying in Manchester I used to work at collezioni Armani back in my days so it was so nice to see the new era in Manchester Armani team
All the high end stores you need from dkny to Westwood. You need to see the sights of king street when your in Manchester
It's amazing yet you need loads of money or a strong will...... Lol

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cjslaterhot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Street with a difference.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Some lovely shops on this street,some very upmarket. This is one of the streets The Christmas Market is on.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to King Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing