We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Shopping Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arndale Centre

Arndale Centre
Ranked #17 of 174 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This premier shopping center offers many department stores and designer shops for every style, taste and budget.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shopping Centre”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been there last September, lived in a hotel just opposite. Excellent variety of shops, filled with every little thing you might shop for when on holiday. We spent 5 days in Manchester and on all these we visited this shopping centre! Amazed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pierluigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    301
    105
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A shopping centre like all others”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It does what it says on the tin...it's a big shopping centre. I personally much prefer trafford centre though..more variety but that's only my personal preference

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stottieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Arndale shopping centre”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Located across the road from our Premier Travel Inn which was ideal, full of plenty of shops and my favourite haunt the Apple store. Plenty of places for snacks or for meals including Bella Italia & Nandos

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great shopping destination”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent choice of shops, some small one offs and close to other shopping areas. Staff very knowledgeable about location of different stores.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Civelek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford,Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely christmas atmosphere”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

a wonderful variety of shops and every shop I went into I felt very welcome. Staff were most helpful and very mannerly it made shoppinf a pleasure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FionnualaJBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arndale Centre also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Arndale Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing