We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveler rating
1,260
985
461
212
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,260
985
461
212
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite piccadilly station mini bar superior room cooked breakfast shower gel an upgrade birthday treat reception staff comfy bed saturday night city centre lovely room northern quarter stayed for one night canal street full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in May and needed base for two days for meetings - great service from bar staff and evening food , breakfast tray and lunch all excellent. Can't fault this hotel at all and will always stay here when I'm in Manchester if it is available.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MrsSMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Dear MrsSMC

I am so happy to hear that we are your first choice of hotel for your stays and business meetings in Manchester. We love a Mal fan and we loved your fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. It sounds as though you will be back again soon, excellent news, we can't wait to see you then.
Kind Regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Of course there are hotels with a higher rating in Manchester, but non that give you the overall experience these guys do.

Hotel is always immaculate, food amazing, drink lovely and cocktails to die for. Recommend the Mal Burger or any of the steaks.

Stayed here over 100 times and never had a bad visit.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IanH887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Ian H

It is always good to read a fab review about a wonderful stay. However it is even better to read that you are a regular who loves what we do and has had over a 100 great stays.
We love looking after you, so thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy staying, it is much appreciated.
It sounds as though we will be seeing you soon, (you can't keep a Mal fan away for long) we shall, as ever, shall look forward to welcoming you home.
Kind Regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful loved it all - stay even just for the body wash! Spa was crap though! But even so lovely bar, dinner and right next to the station loved it loved it especially for couples as lots of things were a bit sexed up n cheeky on the labels of things :D

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank worldtraveller100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hi worldtraveller100000

We love that you get our cheeky sense of humour, thats fab to read, a guest after our own heart. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our bar and restaurant especially, they are Mal-nificent! I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the spa so much though. If you would like to discuss any details, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
I do hope you pocketed that gorgeous body wash on the way out and that it reminds you to come back and see us soon. We can't wait.
Kind Regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely room with a wet room, mini bar. Comfortable bed. Would have been nice to have had a bath. Good complimentary tray with filter coffee, good quality biscuits. It's a modern styled hotel, contemporary decor, but a bit dull in places with grey walls and dark doors. I had a room on the back. The hotel is on a busy road, I expect the front could be noisy.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Gareth F

Thank you for your great review, it sounds as though you had a relaxing stay. I'm glad you liked the room and found our beds so comfy.
We do have some rooms with baths, please let us know if this is your preference over a wet room on your next stay and we shall allocate you a room with one, our lovely reception team are always happy to help.
We hope we shall see you soon.
Kind Regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for looking after us on our night out in Manchester.
Suze really was a fantastic waitress and helped us to get our meal on time so we could get to the concert.
Food was faultless and can't wait to return.

Thanks again. Dan and Gemma x

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gemwanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Dan and Gemma

I was simply delighted to read what a wonderful time you had with us, especially in Smoak.
Suze is a wee star and it is fantastic to read how well she took care of you at dinner, thank you so much for letting us know and especially for her personal mention, she will be delighted to read it.
I hope the concert was as fab as the food and that you have already got a return visit planned. We can't wait to see you!
Kind Regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews