We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Go and have tour breakfast there!”
Review of Moose Coffee

Moose Coffee
Ranked #1,049 of 2,939 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $3 - $20
Description: Moose Coffee was founded in 2006. The concept grew from a love for the great American breakfast culture and nowhere does it better than the diners & delis of New York City. Our aim is to provide an American Canadian influenced breakfast and brunch experience with an authentic short order menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Moose Coffee was founded in 2006. The concept grew from a love for the great American breakfast culture and nowhere does it better than the diners & delis of New York City. Our aim is to provide an American Canadian influenced breakfast and brunch experience with an authentic short order menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in we were impressed. Friendly welcome and we were immediately given sitting options. As we sat down we were asked about the drinks we wanted and told about the amaretto latte (try it!).
We both had the moose breakfast...it was delicious, we had a choice of toast (we had sour dough) the potato hash was amazing. Bacon eggs were perfectly cooked in short it was impossible to pick fault with.
The icing on the cake was the service. Every interaction we had with each staff members made us smile. They were happy and interested without being overbearing, we even had a little hand written note on the receipt. Great touch

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank davidgC2636RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

A great location near Piccadilly station.

Service prompt and spot on.

Great coffee and superb fresh orange juice.

I had the full moose, just the job. Would have preferred the bacon to be a bit crisper.

Toast brilliant.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank peakdistricttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Moose Coffee is an extremely friendly environment and it's suitable to visit either with your family or friends. It's a nice cosy spot amidst a busy part of the city centre.
The service is amongst the best I've ever had and the "Caboose" brekkie was an absolutely pleasant surprise! I will defintely be revisiting!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick_Sykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Went for a takeaway, staff were aware we had a train to catch but assured us food would be ready in 15 minutes. Paid for 3 breakfasts, 30 minutes later we left with 2 and only just made our train. No apology. Very disappointed and will not return.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

Can’t beat Moose for the best quality and massive variety of all day breakfast! Amazing service and even left with some fun merchandise

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank rebeccawynnewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Coffee also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Moose Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing