We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Smashing breakfast!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last two nights on business. Bar and restaurant pricey but good food. The room was smart, well thought out and tidy, smelled a little stale, but had nice tea tray, proper glasses, good array of toiletries, hair dryer, decent sized desk, and an excellent bed (big and comfy!)
Breakfast was a joy - proper sausages, a chef on hand to whip up your omelette, furry OJ, good array of breads, jams, fruits, cereals etc. The tea and coffee were brought out separately upon request - good quality and v hot. All served in a nice room, light and airy. Good friendly service, although background music a tad loud at times. Would recommend as a good solid 'home from home' offer. Shame they charge for car parking though - how else are you going to get there?! :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjandherdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    978
    625
    311
    171
See reviews for
546
1,207
210
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here over a weekend because we wanted to visit Manchester, and surrounding areas. We took a train to the station, and the shuttle to the hotel was prompt, and the guys were always very kind. This made it very convenient to get to and from the station and access all the fun we wanted to get to. Staff was always accommodating, including when it came to my small child. Breakfast was great! Our rooms were the perfect size, comfortable beds, good noise level, and very clean. If you need a place to stay to easily access greater Manchester, and beyond, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundWeGo2NFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked a park and fly package, everything from getting to the hotel, the nights stay, and the transfer to and from the airport was perfect. We had a meal in the hotel which was very good.
On the return used the courtesy phone got the directions to stop and within 5 minutes were picked up and heading back to the hotel to get the car.
Great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimtud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here when returning late from holiday, pick up from terminal easy and quick, room was a little bit dated for the hilton but got it on offer, everything you need, only feather pillows but was that tired it didnt matter, super shower, hairdryer had no nozzle so hair frizzy!! would stay again if on offer

Room Tip: botton floor rooms at the back are really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

As an airport hotel, this is OK. My biggest complaint would be that almost everything I came across in the restaurant was dirty or sticky! The bar menus had sticky rings on them, the large food menus also had a "sheen" to them from various un-named spills. Seriously - can't you wipe them down before storing them?? When we sat down to eat we had to ask for a clean knife.

I ordered a humus with pizza strips for nibbles, when it came it looked like half of it had be nicked!! literally a teaspoon of hummus smeared in the bottom of a small bowl....I had to ask for more. My colleague had a pizza which was lovely, so a silver cloud to the lining!!

The rooms are comfortable, the bed a little on the firm side, so not the best nights sleep. However, the room has tea/coffee facilities and a modern TV. Plenty of good lighting, but no electric sockets by the bed, which is a bit of a pain for charging an item you are using!

The bathroom was in need of updating, and the shower was very poor in water pressure.

On the whole Ok for a quick layover, but I wouldn't stay here through choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammydodger0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night before an early flight to New York from Manchester. Have stayed in many Hiltons and this is a nice one, pleasant enough for a one night stay! Nice and clean, nice bar area, nice comfy rooms. Ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Manchester Airport Hilton for one night before our trip to Sorrento. We used the hotel park & stay offer which we thought was excellent. Check in was a little long winded as although we arrived well after 3pm our room was not ready, but after a little searching and a couple of phone calls a room was found for us. As a smoker I have to say how nice it was to get a smoking room! We used the restaurant while we were there and the food was ok! Nothing really to rave about, but quite reasonably priced for a Hilton. The 24hr courtesy bus was great and we were taken to the airport at 3am without problem. The trip home was just as good, a quick phone call from the courtesy phone in the airport and the transport back to the hotel to pick up the car arrived within 10 minutes. I would definitely use this hotel and parking offer again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing