We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton passes with flying colours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton passes with flying colours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am not a regular Hilton customer. The Hotel at Mancheter Airport was neat, tidy, welcoming. Quality of food in restaurant good. Lounge area plentiful and comfortable. Big plus was the free bus shuttle to/from Airport. Very convenient for Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and it is so warming to read tha,t as a non-Hilton user, you found all of our faciltiies and services good. We certainly strive hard here at the Hilton Manchester Airport to achieve and maintain high standards and it is always such a pleasure to read that it is appreciated.

If you do decide to become a regular Hilton user, don'f forget our Hhonors Loyalty Programme which builds up to achieve complimentary stays and is said to be the "best in the business" for hotel loyalty cards. There is no obligation and no charge whatsoever for the card. If you would like any more information on this then please either ask me or check on the Hilton.com website.

I do hope that you are back with us soon for another lovely stay and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    936
    601
    297
    162
See reviews for
519
1,143
201
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights .. Arrived late, asked for a room with a view (albeit tongue in cheek) and the response was ... "they all look out on to the car park, so not much chance of that" ... ordered a glass of house red to unwind after long journey and was charged £8.10 .... queried the charge next morning and was told to fill in a card found at the end of the counter !!!

Apart from that, restaurant staff very friendly, very helpful and you felt they would do as much as they could to help. Food was only OK though ...

.... cannot believe how poor that initial experience tempered the rest of my stay and will make me think twice about booking with Hilton Hotels .... and I am a Hilton Honors Silver card holder

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I am sorry that you have had cause to complain.

The cost of our house wine per glass is £5.30 and I believe you were offered the special red which is £8.10. However, should this not have been your request then it should not have been given and I shall certainly advise our Bar Manager of the situation. If we had known at the time then we would certainly have refunded this for you and it is not acceptable to be told to write in a card as a method of communication. Our Front Desk Manager will look into this and retrain where necessary.

It is such a shame that a lot of the aspects of your stay were good and, once again, I would apologise to you for the marred parts. If you let me know the next time you are coming to stay, I shall personally oversee it to ensure an enjoyable stay.

I do hope that you will be back with us again soon dear guest, especially as one of our loyal Hilton Hhonors Silver members and would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you want to stop over at one of the Manchester airports and you have time for breakfast you must stop at the Hilton. The food and bar prices are extortionate and the quality of the food does not reflect the price. But, the service of the staff, the room, comfort, cleanliness and products are very good. I would recommend stopping at the Hilton for bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaye n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you truly enjoyed our sumptious breakfast!

I wanted to say that we do have a dinner offer in our Mason's Restaurant of 3 courses for £22.50 which, I believe, does offer fantastic value for money. We do have specials available linked to seasonal/local availability so please do ask.

I hope you are able to be with us again soon dear guest and until then would send you my very best wishes.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business late October.. The room was great, the breakfast even greater, the staff were faultless...so if you can get a good deal, choose this place for your stopover before a flight, or a base for business.
The downside is the price of the drinks at the bar, so if you have the evening free? venture out 1 mile to the romper pub, or if you dont fancy leaving the hotel, get a "tastecard" free trial for 30 days & the hotel food is 50% off.
No Noise, No problems, 4 star from me!

Room Tip: WiFI signal , not so good on level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redders1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived for an overnight stay before travelling on early next day,the staff were very friendly especially the concierge that picked us up with a free shuttle bus,nothing was too much trouble,the rooms were warm,clean and the bathroom had lots of toiletries for customer use,a good stacked tray of teas and coffees,even biscuits,we had a wonderful meal that night in the bar and again the staff were really attentive,all in all would go back and highly recommend.....

Room Tip: State your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad that you really enjoyed your time with us from start to end.

I shall most certainly ensure that your kind words are passed on to the team whom I know always appreciate feedback on their service.

I hope that you are back again soon dear guests and send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariong, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our final night before flying from Manchester.
Staff very friendly & helpful.
Food was very good as were the facilities.
Rooms well appointed & very well maintained.
Free shuttle to the terminals.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank away-from-home-2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your precise, positive and very welcome comments. It sounds as though you truly enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will be back for many more.

Until then, my very best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived late on a Sunday night before our early morning flight.
The staff on Reception were fantastic and very prompt. We took advantage of the 'Park and Fly' which is great value for money.
The room was great, we were on the ground floor and heard no noise from anywhere throughout the night.
Check out was very easy, just hand your car keys to Reception and the rest is done for you. We didn't have to wait for the shuttle which dropped us off at the airport door.

On return the phone for the shuttle is inside the airport- you must ring to arrange pick up.
The only thing that was slightly strange was on the way back in the shuttle our driver stopped at the petrol station which looked like he was buying cigarettes (I could be wrong) After a long flight and a long drive home ahead at 11pm we just wanted to get back to the hotel not stop of for the driver!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing