We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
bolton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to holiday
Clean modern rooms, all staff very attentive and friendly
Beautiful breakfast,with a large choice of fresh fruit yogurts pastries and cooked items. And a free transfer from the hotel to the airport was an added bonus

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank northernlad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    954
    614
    305
    165
See reviews for
534
1,163
205
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked an overnight park & stay package including breakfast to kick off our honeymoon. Paid in advance for a smidge over £100. Excellent value. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Breakfast at 5.30 am was plentiful with healthy options.

Our car boot was full of wedding stuff. We had no choice despite the "don't leave valuables" strictures, but was returned to us exactly as was - perfect.

The shuttle service to and from the airport also worked well, helped by the clear instructions supplied by the hotel (NB the hotel courtesy phone in Terminal One is just next to the information desk) and professional driver service.

We had time to kill during the evening. It is a short walk to the train station and we were able to enjoy excellent dim sum (at the Rice Bowl, Cross St) in Manchester,

We will use the Hilton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Manchester Hilton the night prior to an early flight, having booked online with a pre-paid discounted family room.

Arrival to and departure from the hotel using the shuttle bus was pretty quick even at 05:15.

Check in-out was efficient and the room was spacious, modern and comfortable.

The bar and restaurant for evening meal offered good service and food, even for a party of 7.

My only minor point for this hotel was that when I booked online, the only room option for 2 adults, 1 (small) child was a family room, yet when I rang the hotel to book another room for the return journey, I was advised that I could fit a pull-out bed into a standard room (i.e. cheaper room rate).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

have stayed here many times. Very convenient for both the airport and the motorway network. Rooms are a good size, clean and airy. Bara nd restaurant good and they do very good breakfasts. Will definitely be staying again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently attended a one day conference held at the hotel, so decided to drive over the evening before to be fresh for the event. The main light and floor and table lamps were not working - ok I can let them know when I check out I thought - it's not worth the interruption of a maintenance person fixing the lights now and I can manage fine. Then in the shower I find the shower head is split and leaking - water spraying out over the loo and not on me! Again something you are not going to immediately report because the only solution is being given a new room and you have already unpacked etc etc. The final poor point was breakfast when I was shown to a table and served orange juice (very good) but had to hunt down a waiter for coffee (not great) then when I was returning from fetching a cooked breakfast someone had cleared my table of drinks and had my orange juice and coffee on their tray of dirty crockery. I explained that I was still eating - in fact the coffee was hot and barely started - so the waiter picked that off the tray and put it back on my table, but walked off with the orange juice. No apology, no offer to fetch replacements. I was absolutely made to feel I was an inconvenience for having breakfast. The final straw was at the end of the days conference when I learned overnight guests were usually charged £12 for parking. This was reduced to £5 for delegates. I completed the feedback form from the room and handed it to reception at checkout and explained about the lights and the shower. The member of staff at reception did apologise for those failings - the concern is that working lights and showers are quite fundamental ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metafaculty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry that your stay was spoilt by firstly the technical/maintenance issues that occurred and secondly by poor service at breakfast. Both of these issues are being attended to as they are certainly not in keeping with our famous HIlton brand standards. I do believe that these failures were one-offs and will not happen again.

If you let me know the next time you are coming to stay, I shall personally oversee the booking to ensure a smooth and pleasant experience.

I do hope that you can be back with us soon, would thank you once again for your feedback and for chosing Hilton.

Best regards
Gary Morrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although the dining room is not inexpensive, such should be expected at a Hilton in the UK. Our room was on the ground floor, a location set aside for the lower-end clientele, and could not be cooled off enough for comfortable sleeping. The lowest thermostat adjustment, 17c, never got that cool. The room temperature was not helped by the limitation of the thick duvet; instead of sheets and blankets (which were likely reserved for rooms on the higher floors). Having a very nice window which could not be opened was also disappointing. Morning noise began at about 5:00am when those in the upper floors began arising; walking around and using the showers.

Nice executive gym which unfortunately was too small to accommodate more than four individuals at any one time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Later_Arrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

I would thank you for your feedback and say straight away that our lower floors are not reserved for "lower-end clientele" as all of our floors contain a mixture of rooms types and sizes.

I am sorry that you room was too warm, our duvets are a Hilton brand standard and we do not have any blankets apart from if a guest has requested one from housekeeping. Should this be important to you then we can certainly arrange for blankets on your next stay, just let us know. We can also organise a higher floor room for you with pleasure.

Yes, we do have a Livingwell Express Gym, being an airport hotel the main priority is bedrooms, however, we rarely receive any negative feedback about the size of the gym which is properly and well equiped.

I do hope that you can be back with us soon and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle of Man
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Hilton Hotel is conveniently located for those who have to stay overnight at the airport due to onward connecting flights. All aspects of our stay were good except the stained ceiling below the A/C unit and the cracked panels next to it. Also the transfer bus has a very low (for me I am 1.86m tall) entry door and I got a real clout when entering the bus. There is a sign inside the door but that is completely useless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am requesting that our maintenance department checks for the issue so that it can be rectified. My apologies to you for this not being actioned beforehand.

I have forwarded a copy of your comments to our Concierge Manager who will certainly look into this for you. Do let us know the next time you are coming so that we can organise a safe and pain free transfer.

Until we speak again, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing