We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, rooms & breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Midwest
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, rooms & breakfast...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

But -- an airport hotel WITHOUT a wake up call service?? I've never heard of this before and definitely not from a Hilton.

Location is a bit hard to get to if you are walking from the train station or airport.

Well recommend the breakfast in the morning. Best we had in Europe.

Parking is charged. The bar area is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    954
    614
    305
    165
See reviews for
534
1,163
205
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was fine in terms of room, comfort and so on. But bearing in mind it is in the middle of an airport, you might just need to eat there. My advice is don't. I tried ordering something through room service. It took ages to get through, and when the guy did answer, although he was really trying to help, he didn't understand what I was saying. I waited an hour and then called again to find my order had been forgotten. When eventually it arrived I discovered the carefully concealed extra £5 for room service added onto an already eye-wateringly expensive listed price. And it was not what it said on the menu, and it was truly horrible. So basically this place is understaffed by helpful people. And the food is expensive and abominable. Bring your own sandwiches.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pavlovsfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that we have let you down with regards to your room service meal.

I am requesting that my Restaurant Manager monitors our room service to ensure a swift and organised approach and, if there are issue,s then we are address them without delay.

I believe that most hotels charge for room service but am sorry if this was not make clear to you at the time.

If any guest would like a copy of our menu prior to staying then they only have to ask, either for our Mason's Restaurant, Bar or Room Menu.

I have taken your feedback on board and, without knowing further details, can only apologise to you wholeheartedly for a marred experience which I do believe is a one-off.

I do hope that you will be back with us soon and would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms are big and clean. Bar and restaurant is relaxing experience with good service level. Almost next to railway station and airport makes it very convenient to the traveller. 1 hour complimentary wifi available in common areas but I would prefer the same availibility in room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niravbhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Manchester airport before flying the next day to Germany
Free shuttle service was excellent great twin room with three quarter beds room with ample space.and no noise from planes.
Restaurant very good had meal on the evening and was excellent. Reception staff helpful.
Breakfast had a very good choice.
All in all a great start to the holiday

Room Tip: Had room on ground floor which was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldinefrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. All aspects of your stay seemed to be enjoyed very much and I am so glad that you benefited from our shuttle bus, lovely staff, excellent restaurant meal and great breakfast. Let's hope you are back with us very soon!

Very best wishes
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Reaf the reviews & after previously stayed in the radison blu was a little apprehensive ....I was very pleasantly surprised ...booking in was swift friendly & professional room was lovely & modern we had a family room which had 2 massive beds all the extras ypu would expect tea coffee biscuits etc the bar area is relaxed slightly expensive but we took a pre holiday picnic for the room so didn't eat but this is an airport hotel so is a necessity rather than a weekend away ...it didn't feel like it I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ! The morning up at 5am checked out again flawless with our transfer bus waiting at the door ...will definitely use this hotel again & would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

They offer a family room for 5 people for 100 pounds a night, which was spacious and thoroughly agreeable, with a truly outstanding breakfast included. the staff were very helpful , considering we arrived at 12.30am to check in and the breakfast staff were there to help with all queries concerning the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank chelseagland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your stay and what good value you found it to be. We have some great deals for all sizes of family which usually include breakfast if required.

Yes, our breakfast is meant to be the "best in the business" and I am very glad that you enjoyed it.

We all look forward to having you back here in the not too distant future. Until then, my very best wishes to you and your family.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used this hotel as we had a flight early staurday morning. The rooms were very well furnished and clean. Service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. They also run a shuttle bus to and from the airport starting at 4am which is very convinient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

It was lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are truly geared up for the early start - our shuttle bus to the terminals and railway station do in fact run on demand 24 hours per day or night.

Continental breakfast commences at 0430 hours with full English an hour later. Sounds as though you did not have time for breakfast this time but I do hope that your next trip is a bit later!

Until then, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing