We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT VIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Gwynedd
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“NOT VIP”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel, We were given a " Be my Guest" voucher, because we had a bad room last time, We received an email two days prior to our stay, saying we would be upgraded to a VIP room, on arrival we showed the certificate, the Lady on reception hadn't seen one before, but we managed to check in, The room was not VIP, it was another basic, taty room, We were also given a free botle of wine which we had in the restraunt with our meal, (Which was really good) Althoughy we bought some food vouchers on check in, we still had to pay at the restraunt?,
The next morning, when we woke up, there was water dripping through the ceiling & the carpet was wet, On check out the same lady was there & I told her about the water fall, she replied "you should have turned the air conditioning off", I also mentioned the food voucher, "I forgot to put it on the system", & when I said the VIP was a joke, she didn't reply,
This was our first of five hotels on our trip to the US & Canada, & the next two hotels were Hilton's, But they were OK, This hotel needs a big wake up call.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshmanGwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    1,004
    640
    326
    185
See reviews for
575
1,239
219
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here, the night before catching a morning flight from Manchester Airport. Check-in was efficient (we had pre-paid the room), and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was a family room, and was large, clean, well-appointed, and in good repair. The room was much better than my previous Hilton experience.

We were heading out for dinner with relatives in the area, but had a drink in the hotel bar. Excellent service, although expensive (only to be expected in a hotel bar, though).

Because we had to check in at about 6.30am, we headed down for an early breakfast. Although breakfast is served from 4.30am, what it doesn't say is that hot food is served only from 5.30am. When we first arrived, at about 5.00am, we were the only people in the restaurant! Breakfast, when it all arrived, was good, with a good variety and choice.

We had paid for the park and fly service, and this was extremely efficient. We left the car keys at reception when we got in on the evening of our stay, having been out for dinner with relatives. The courtesy buses were frequent, in the morning - one was full when we arrived to wait, but another two arrived within two or three minutes. We were taken straight to our terminal, almost alongside the entrance to the check-in hall. Upon our return to Manchester, having collected our bags, we telephoned the hotel, and the bus arrived within minutes of our arrival at the bus stop just outside arrivals. Our car was waiting for us at the hotel, with no problems, and only nine extra miles on the clock.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again, in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shetland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is accessed by a courtesy bus from the airport which is a regular free service. The hotel is smart and clean. The staff were very accommodating and willing to help with any request. I stayed one night with a Hilton discount deal, they do this quite often and well worth looking out for. Overall staying at the hotel was a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had an early flight the next morning. Room was a typical airport hotel box, bedding was clean and comfortable, plenty of towels. Shower was ok. Didn't eat the food (brought our own), had tea facilities but no coffee. Check in was smooth (pre-paid the room). On leaving went out to get airport shuttle bus to terminal, which promptly took off as soon as it saw me coming. I thought this was dreadful. Complained at the reception and response was also very poor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DopeyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had good service and a comfortable bed, our children were welcomed and the hotel provided travel cots as requested without fuss or charge. The hotel room looked a little tired compared to other Hilton's we've used but it was clean and comfortable and large enough for our family. Close to Manchester airport with shuttle bus service (we didn't use this), and easy to access other parts of Manchester with a car. We were very happy with the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jod1emcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stated here for one night on 18th as we had an early flight on 19th.

Arrived and approached check in to be told that they would be two minutes "or maybe more" until they could deal with me. Awful initial first customer interaction. I'm a long term Diamond member and expect more.

I was then informed that all the requirements I had sent the hotel (twice) had not been possible, apart from interconnecting rooms.

Rooms were shabby, beds made poorly, incorrect duvets on beds, dirty bathrooms, dirty stained furniture etc. etc.

We went to the restaurant. Service and food was abysmal. Salad swimming in water with undercooked bacon, awful childrens food. Horrific service.

Hotel was full of football top and tracksuit clad Northerners with annoying loud and obnoxious children.

Incredibly, the breakfast was OK (we ate at 6am).

Anyone who has given this hotel a good review clearly hasn't undertaken any substantial amounts of travel or they have very low standards.

As a Diamond member, I'd stay in the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport hotel next time rather than endure this pit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOizo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before an early flight. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfy.
The bathroom was large with great toiletries.!
As you would expect food and drink at the hotel isw very expensive. I would reccomend getting a taxi or ask for directions to the Romper pub/restaurant. It has great food at very reasonable ( and far cheaper than the hotel) prices.! It is about a 5 min drive away from the hotel and very easy to find.!
If you arrive by train the hotel is very easy to find. Make your way out of the main exit doors and turn left. This will take you up to the dual carriageway where you will see the hotel across the road. There is a subway for you to cross over the road. About 5 min walk. Another alternative is to go towards the main exit doors and use the phone on the wall( various hotels listed to ring), this puts you through to the reception and just ask for a pick up. They will send a shuttle to come by and pick you up.
Overall a great start to the holiday. Great location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing