We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, silly bar prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #60 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference in the hotel itself. This is a slightly better than average airport hotel, with reasonable facilities and very good food.

The conference facilities were average. We were in an internal room with no windows that felt like a cell.

The restaurant and room service food was very good and the service reasonable. The bar prices are plain silly though, c.£12 for a GLASS of modest quality wine is a good, old fashioned rip-off.

Would I stay here again? Probably not; the conference facilities didn't feel particularly strong and if travelling on leisure (for example before an early morning flight), there are plenty of nearby hotels of a similar standard for less money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graemeb19799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and we have taken on board your comments. We do try and please most people and do have offers on in the bar, or special wine promotions so please do look out for those.

We have a variety of conference rooms that have much natural daylight, it will depend on when your conference was booked as to what rooms were availabile, the more notice we have then the better the choice of room. However, I am sorry that yuo were disappointed with your meeing room on this occasion.

I am glad that the food pleased you and was enjoyable, coupled with the service. We do offer very competitive rates for leisure, especially if included with parking your car for the durationo of your holiday.

I do feel that the ambience of the hotel is different dependent upon on the nature of the stay and do hope that you will come back and stay either for business or before/after a holiday.

Until then, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,246 - 2,252 of 3,243 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton before and, at that time, I rated it as “an average airport hotel”. After my stay on 11 July, I have changed my opinion and would now categorize it as a superior airport hotel.
The hotel itself hasn’t changed but there was a great improvement in service. I was so disappointed with the service previously when eating in the bar area, but now it is first rate – and all done with a smile. The food, even though we only had an evening meal in the bar, was first rate too. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuchisnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review and I would like you to know that it is partly through our guests' feedback that we are able to keep on striving to push our standards high. We take all comments very seriously and always act fast to either bring in further training or find ways to improve a service.

So I am very pleased to read that we have improved and you, our dear guest, has benefitted from it.

I do hope that your return visit will be soon and send you all our best wishes.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

4th Time I've stayed here and it's the 4th time the hotel has delivered seamless service,standards, and quality.Lovely quiet room, spacious, clean, comfortable ,Top quality evening meal, wake up to a brilliant breakfast, then catch the courtesy bus to the airport next door.It's the perfect start to a holiday. Stay number 5 is on the cards

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryholdenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

What a lovely, positive, makes it all worthwhile review of our hotel and I shall certainly share your comments with the team.

Hope stay number 5 is very soon!

Many kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Shuttle was nowhere to be found outside terminal. Rang hotel but just walked it in the end.
Used hotel for business meetings and all went well. Staff were very helpful and professional.
A shame about the lack of in-room (conference facility) access or temperature control. Will be back for meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great service starting a the reception. All personnel during check-in and check-out very professional. Excellent restaurant with great breakfast. Located very close to the Airport, particularly to the Train Station, which is very convenient considering that is only required 15 min. to arrive to the Manchester Train Station. Really was a great experience to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. Sounds like we came up trumps again and I am so glad that you had a wonderful start to your holiday.

Hopefully see you again soon.

Warm regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night prior to flying to Italy.
The hotel was clean and staff friendly and efficient.
Room was comfortable and quiet.
Car parking arrangements worked well although the minibus taking us to the airport was too small to take everyone on one trip which could have been an issue if anyone was short of time. Coming back we had to wait about 20 minutes for the bus, which to be fair was within the 30 minutes stated on the instruction leaflet, but was a bit frustrating for a 5 minute bus journey.
Restaurant was very nice but perhaps a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed hear our last night in the UK....Stopped by hotel to drop off bags, then rental car return. Bit hard to navigate to with vehicle with all of the construction. Front desk staff was very helpful and let us stay longer then the 15minute without parking charge...

Room AC did not work...after a couple of hours of maintenance visits, they cleaned another room and moved us to that..AC was marginally better. Both rooms were a bit worn.

Morning breakfast was typical hilton fair, but a bit messy as they had a lot of people..they did not keep juice containers filled ...and eggs kept running out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is very much appreciated. We have taken on board your comments about the room and the breakfast so that improvements can be made. All feedback is taken with the utmost seriousness and used to either implement further training or make changes so that our guests have the best experience we can offer.

I am glad that my front desk colleagues were able to help you out, it truly is how we like to operate here with genuine warmth and empathy.

I do hope that your next stay is soon dear guest and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $101 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing