We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and it just gets better. We once again received a very warm welcome and check in was quick and efficient. We stayed overnight before an early start and left our car in their capable hands. If anything the car park service has improved - we collected our keys at the front of the hotel - we used to get dropped off at a port-a-cabin. Nothing negative to say about this hotel....food excellent, bed one of the comfiest I have ever slept in, wifi a bit expensive but if you stay with Hilton often enough you get it free. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkieCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much and I do hope that you will be back soon. It is always appreciated when our hard work and dedication is recognised and I shall certainly let the team know.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    978
    625
    311
    170
See reviews for
545
1,206
210
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before going on holiday. Hotel is close enough to walk to the terminal but does provide a transportation service. Rooms clean and convenient and beds comfy, everything you need before you go away. We booked the evening meal package and it was delicious and the service very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libraryasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hilton Hotel at Manchester Airport is a place I have used a number of times because it offers me everything I need before my business trips. The moment the staff on reception welcome me with a warm friendly smile, I know I am in professional hands for the duration of my stay. The rooms are spacious with everything I need to prepare for my trip before getting a good night's sleep on their spacious and comfortable beds. Opening the restaurant at 4.30am allows me to start the day with a healthy breakfast and gives me plenty of time to get to the airport to board my early morning flight. Getting to the terminal couldn't be easier with a courtesy bus provided by the hotel to get me to my designated terminal on time. There is a reason I continue to use the Hilton. It's close to the airport and the service and quality is second to none.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here got 1 night before an early flight. Booked the hilton as it was close to the airport. We checked in, & we had to ask to change rooms, as the room smelt of smoke! The bathroom was even worse. None of the fridges worked in the rooms. Disappointed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wincham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that your stay was marred on more than one level.

I can feel from your words how disappoined and annoyed you must have felt and have ensured that the points you raised are being investigated and rectified so that it cannot happen again.

If you let us know before the next time you arrive, we shall personally oversee the booking for you so that you have an extra lovely stay. You are important to us and we would never wish you to retain a lasting negative impression when we do strive hard to achieve and maintain high standards here at the Hilton Manchester Airport.

Until then, my very best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went here for second time on their one night hotel with two weeks free parking offer.Leave car in hotel car park then when you are ready the car is taken to a secure park and returned on arrival back.Twenty four hour shuttle bus to the terminals which are near.The bar was good with enthusiastic staff and light daytime meals with the choice of a carvery or a la carte in the evening.Despite proximity to the airport never had any aircraft noise.The room was well appointed and kitted out well for business use.The outward and return transfers were spot on with us being taken right to our car on the way back and cases loaded on by driver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and it is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay.

It really is easy and stress free with us being so close to the airport and I do hope that you will have many more occasions to stay with us in the future.

Until then, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fabulous Hilton chain presents another masterpiece for your survival between two flights. 7 min to go from Manchester Airport, there is a hotel with fine rooms, fascinating restaurant and all the things you need for your journey.

We were quite pleased, and the only one thing we missed was free Internet in a room. However, we were too tired to blaim ;-)

BTW, don't scare the rabbits near the hotel. Pleease!

Room Tip: Any, with double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Hilton before traveling out to New York in August 2012. To begin with, the staff. The staff were very friendly. In the restaurant, my wife requested that she have her sandwich without any dressings. The sandwich came with dressings, and when we told the waiter, he took the sandwich back and insisted that we have a coke on him. We thought this was very generous. The room was of a typical Hilton standard. Clean, tidy with all of the usual hotel room amenities so TV, large bathroom, tea and coffee facilities etc. The aircraft noise do not effect the sleep quality. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing