We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit disappointing!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Cheshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here got 1 night before an early flight. Booked the hilton as it was close to the airport. We checked in, & we had to ask to change rooms, as the room smelt of smoke! The bathroom was even worse. None of the fridges worked in the rooms. Disappointed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wincham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that your stay was marred on more than one level.

I can feel from your words how disappoined and annoyed you must have felt and have ensured that the points you raised are being investigated and rectified so that it cannot happen again.

If you let us know before the next time you arrive, we shall personally oversee the booking for you so that you have an extra lovely stay. You are important to us and we would never wish you to retain a lasting negative impression when we do strive hard to achieve and maintain high standards here at the Hilton Manchester Airport.

Until then, my very best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    936
    601
    297
    162
See reviews for
519
1,143
201
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went here for second time on their one night hotel with two weeks free parking offer.Leave car in hotel car park then when you are ready the car is taken to a secure park and returned on arrival back.Twenty four hour shuttle bus to the terminals which are near.The bar was good with enthusiastic staff and light daytime meals with the choice of a carvery or a la carte in the evening.Despite proximity to the airport never had any aircraft noise.The room was well appointed and kitted out well for business use.The outward and return transfers were spot on with us being taken right to our car on the way back and cases loaded on by driver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and it is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay.

It really is easy and stress free with us being so close to the airport and I do hope that you will have many more occasions to stay with us in the future.

Until then, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fabulous Hilton chain presents another masterpiece for your survival between two flights. 7 min to go from Manchester Airport, there is a hotel with fine rooms, fascinating restaurant and all the things you need for your journey.

We were quite pleased, and the only one thing we missed was free Internet in a room. However, we were too tired to blaim ;-)

BTW, don't scare the rabbits near the hotel. Pleease!

Room Tip: Any, with double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Hilton before traveling out to New York in August 2012. To begin with, the staff. The staff were very friendly. In the restaurant, my wife requested that she have her sandwich without any dressings. The sandwich came with dressings, and when we told the waiter, he took the sandwich back and insisted that we have a coke on him. We thought this was very generous. The room was of a typical Hilton standard. Clean, tidy with all of the usual hotel room amenities so TV, large bathroom, tea and coffee facilities etc. The aircraft noise do not effect the sleep quality. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I arrived late at Terminal 3 but couldn't find the courtesy phone for hotel shuttle (which I still can't find after 2 attempts) so ended up having to try walk to the hotel. Its actually only a 10min walk to the station just make sure you exit from the rail station (not the coach station like I did) then its just across the road. Quite accessible once you know how.

Got upgraded to a family room which was large and well equipped. Got given a free drink coupon, but pretty useless to me as the bar closed at 11pm. With people leaving at all hours of the night, it can get noisy. For the price and convenience the hotel is good value for money and does the job, it just somehow lacks any real wow factor but you wouldn't expect that from an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room right at the end of a corridor on the top floor to minimise noise disruption during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had trouble locating the phone in Terminal 3. It is located with the other free phone hotel phones and I would suggest that if you cannot see them that you kindly ask at the enquiries desk so that they can point you in the right direction.

Although we are only a very short walk from the terminals, and literally opposite the railway station, please do ring us so that we can collect you in our free shuttle bus.

I am glad that your room was upgraded for you and sorry that you could not use the drinks voucher, perhaps next time when you can experience our "wowtastic" Mason's Bar & Restaurant!

I do hope that you can be back with us soon dear guest and we all look forward to that time.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel Manchester airport before going on holiday to Norway. The service at the hotel was fantastic and parking the car for the week made our journey so much more stree free. Transport to and from the airport was excellent and we were away from the hotel in 30 minutes after landing. We will certainly use the hotel again when going abroad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed at hotel 25/june, park and fly have stayed before and found rooms good we were on ground floor and had tea and coffee faciliies, we also booked meal for dinner would recommend really enjoyed meal and staff very helpful, courtsey bus to airport, just had to wait bit longer then usual coming back.

Room Tip: high floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happydougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing