We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disaster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

my son was flying out of Manchester so i decided to treat him to an overnight stay. i booked and paid for a room at the hilton manchester Airport £116 for a night - but when he arrived they said there wasnt a room for him. They found him a room at another hotel but when you arrive tired after a long journey this is very poor.

Room Tip: Paid £116 but didnt get the chance to rate the room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royston63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments onto the website and, once again, I am very sorry that the situation occurred.

I have contacted you personally with an explanation and apology which you should have received by now.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    954
    614
    305
    164
See reviews for
533
1,163
205
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staying at the Manchester Hilton tonight. Shocked that I called maybe 10 or 15 times to the front desk - but the front desk would not pick up (kept on ringing through or being hung up on). I then went to the front desk and was told directly "we are too busy right now to answer calls". Wow - first time this has happened to me at a Hilton. IMHO this is indicates poor management of the Manchester Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creecher-x01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review and I am very sorry that you have had cause to complain.

Your call should have been answered promptly and I shall certainly pass your comments onto our Front Office Manager so that she can revisit this area and ensure all of our guests are receiving a first class service.

Once again, I would apologise to you wholeheartedly for this temporary drop in standad. I do hope that you are back with us again soon and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before early flight, lovely clean hotel, good size room bedroom windows could do with a clean, no noise from outside could be heard so good nights sleep. Very polite and friendly staff, shuttle bus service was excellent, would recommend any one to stay here before a flight

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucydogWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room was large enough and clean, I had a good nights sleep before a early flight. Service was good, breakfast ok. It is a ten minute walk from the station but you have to cross a duel carriageway. The shuttle bus service was good.
It is a average airport hotel, the Hilton name does not make it special in any way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and I feel that there were many aspects of it that you enjoyed, such as our bedrooms, service, breakfast and shuttle bus service.

If, at any time, there is anything else that we can do to make our guests' stay more enjoyable then you only have to ask. We are here for you and truly do go the extra mile if needbe so please bear that in mind should you have a special request or even a not so special request!

I hope that you are back in the hotel soon dear guest and would send you our best wishes from the Hilton Manchester Airport.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Arrived here latish the night before we was due to fly. Resturant still open and food served was excellent. Rooms very adequate and a free shuttle going to each terminal every so often. Very nice stay and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel provided a quick pick up from the rail station and also provides a mini bus service to your terminal. Large, clean room, good breakfast (although they did try to charge me for it when it was already prepaid so take your paperwork) and efficient check in/out. Good place to stay before you travel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked for one night to take advantage of "park & fly" offer as we had a very early flight. Hotel ideally situated on the airport. Courtesy bus to & from airport very efficient. Restaurant was good & staff were professional, courteous & extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank R#0Pjb8 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing