We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here on an excellent deal the night before we were flying from Manchester airport. We got the train to airport and there is a telephone to ring the hotel for courtesy shuttle! very quick and lovely staff! On arrival we were greeted by lovely smiling friendly faces and everything was thoroughly explained to us. We went to the room and it was lovely and spacious with a double bed seating area and bathroom with bath and shower. Very clean and even the TV greeted you with your name on! Again free shuttle to airport very early in morning and staff were great! Will definately be staying again if flying from Manchester!! Thanks :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    954
    614
    305
    165
See reviews for
534
1,163
205
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my fourth stay here, and in addition to good location for a short stay dedicated to a football match, this time around the bathroom facilities proved to be much more user friendly than the last time. Maybe my last review had helped a bit. I arrived to the hotel late in the evening, and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to the very early flight, the next morning I had to wake up at 04:00, and the waking operation was performed smoothly and successfully by the TV set. This experience is much more pleasant than with the ordinary alarm clock. Therefore, after a comfortable sleep, I had time to take shower and fill in the express checkout form, so I was able to succesfully catch my flight and get home fresh for the next Sunday morning coffee. This time, Hilton Manchester Airport, has made my short stay almost perfect.

Room Tip: It's better to take the upper floors bacause it's more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiano_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay and I am so glad that you found us "almost perfect"!!

We do listen to all feedback that comes our way and strive to readdress any area that requires attention.

It sounds as though you had a very good, albeit brief, trip and I do hope that your preferred team won!

Looking forward to having you back here Sir and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked the hotel to stay the night before our holiday and to also leave the car for the week, the hotel was great location wise & the courtesy mini bus was great to take us to the terminal. The only thing that I was annoyed about was that once we parked the car we had to hand in the key - as the car is taken off site to an external car park, we weren't told this when we booked we have always used the Hilton East Midlands and the car stays on site - if we had been told at time of booking I would have looked for a different hotel. Bar overpriced but room large & clean. Think you could find better nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 190748JoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

A good location for the airport (in walking distance but not connected). The hotel is rather basic in terms of facilities - a tiny gym, and not very exciting bar / restaurant (and visible bits of the kitchen floor could have been cleaner). Service was poor - nobody was answering the phones most of the time, and no interest in helping find an iphone charger. Room was OK. Likely to try a different place next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryPlus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to respond with a review on this site and I am so sorry that you have had reason to complain.

Yes, we are a fantastic location, a stone's throw from the terminal buildings and train station which are all covered by our complimentary 24 hour courtesy shuttle bus.

Our gym is a Livingwell Express Gym, yes, smaller than the usual full specification gym but with most of the equipment you would find there. As we are more geared towards corporate and holiday overnight stays, the requirement for the full gym was reduced. However, being only 20 minutes to City Centre Manchester by train we do have a growing leisure trend.

I will ensure that your feedback about service is passed onto the appropriate Head of Department. We do strive hard to achieve high standards and always react to our customer's feedback so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do keep a stock of chargers at reception and I would apologise if this was not made more accessible to you.

I do hope that you will decide to come back and try us once again and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on our way home from a trip to Mexico, to allow us a break between the 10 hour flight and a 5 hour train journey back to Scotland. It was reasonably priced and, as usual, I contacted the hotel in advance to request a room with a walk in shower as I am disabled and cannot make the step into a bath. I was astonished to find that the hotel do not have disabled access rooms; instead they offer an “easi-bathe’ facility which is an inflatable device to help you sit down and stand up in the bath – unfortunately no good for me as I cannot raise my legs to this height. After several exchanged emails, the hotel Manager finally offered to upgrade me to a superior room which did have a walk in shower – very welcome, but why not offer that in the first place?? I find it astounding that such a large hotel do not have full disabled facilities, but I was more than happy with the room they finally allocated us.

We arrived very early at the hotel, approximately 7.30am, as our flight times were changed; check-in wasn’t until 3pm but the Manager had promised in advance to try and get us an early check-in if possible. On approaching reception to check if a room was available for us, the very frosty receptionist was barely civil when she informed us it would be at least 5 hours until the room was ready as check-out wasn’t until 12 o’clock. She then dismissed us and turned away to serve the next customer – very rude! However the concierge (Andy) immediately stepped in and offered to store our suitcases for us; he also offered to speak to the duty manager to see if we could get temporary accommodation until our room was ready; at this point we had been on the go for nearly 24 hours and he could see we were exhausted. Within minutes, the duty manager (Joanne) was out and promised to find us a room where we could rest and refresh ourselves in the interim. True to her word, within 15 minutes we were put into a double room so we could rest and told to contact Joanne as soon as we woke up. Four blessed hours later we were given the key to our own room with the walk in shower. That is what I would call exceptional service.

Apart from the original receptionist, who was brusque to the point of rudeness, the rest of the staff at this hotel were fantastic; special mention to Andy and Joanne for sorting out this problem for us – very professional and efficient, and made us feel extremely valued as customers. The room was lovely, the facilities excellent (although the ridiculous charge for wifi put us off and we decided not to purchase it). The food, although pricey, was lovely; we had both lunch and dinner in the restaurant and couldn’t fault it. Soft drinks were pretty expensive but comparable with other airport hotels, around £3.30 for a small glass bottle of diet Coke and the same for a 330ml bottle of Appletiser. Breakfast is buffet and has an extensive choice, something for every palate. Due to jet lag we were up and ready to eat at 6.30am; towards the end of our breakfast, our waitress from the night before appeared at our table with 2 glasses of champagne, courtesy of the management as they knew we were celebrating our anniversary – what a lovely touch!

The Hotel do a shuttle bus pick up and drop off at both Airport and train station, very convenient and a very regular service. We waited no more than 5 minutes for the shuttle and were dropped at the train station within a couple of minutes. Checkout was smooth, the receptionist this time was absolutely lovely; the bill for a small one course lunch and dinner was upwards of £65 which made me gulp a bit, but wasn’t unexpected and I was happy to leave a tip for the excellent service we got.

All in all I would recommend this hotel; although not as close as the Radisson, the shuttle service means this is absolutely not an issue. The staff are very friendly (mostly) and make you feel very welcome; the only down-side is the extortionate charge for wifi facilities, not charged by other hotels in the airport. Come on Hilton, get your act together; in this day of business on the move, most customers need wifi access and most business orientated venues now offer this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizliz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel the night before flying to Florida.Previously opted to upgrade (if available) to a suite for a £5 extra charge.Car parking was simple and accessible if a tadge expensive for an overnight charge of £12.Check in was amazingly quick and dealt with professionally by staff who offered us the upgrade which was accepted.The room on the 2nd floor was totally the business.Large comfortable beds ,great tv and all other facilities.Having booked dinner, bed and breakfast we were delighted to discover that the food served was hearty and beautifully cooked.The breakfast was a joy to behold.My compliments to all concerned with the hotel catering.All in all it was a wonderful start to our annual holiday and I would not hesitate to both stay here again and to highly recommend this Hotel to any one thinking of doing so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordo1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after attending a charity function that was held in the Schipol Suite in the hotel. Everything was first class from the efficient and friendly welcome we received when checking in to the quality and comfort of the room itself (with lots and lots of complimentary toiletries and similarly, complimentary bottled water and crisps - just a nice little touch). The staff at the event itself were excellent, couldn't do enough for their guests. We were tired the next day and had to force ourselves to get up for breakfast but glad we did, plenty of choice and well cooked for a buffet. Worth knowing that it is served from something like 4.30 in the morning until 11.00 am (not the usual hour and a half window offered by some places). We didn't have any problem with noise from air traffic or from within the hotel itself. The only minor gripe - the price of food and drink in the restaurant/bar was exorbitant and as for room service ... Get your Amex platinum card out! But other than that excellent all round

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing