We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park and fly 2nd stay just ok?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Park and fly 2nd stay just ok?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 2 nd stay since 2010 when we were first flying out on our honeymoon. We were return guests which was not acknowledged. We upgraded our room on the second stay which was well worth the extra space however although the location of the room was great on first floor we were next to a corridor through door which needed oiled and banged constantly through the night which when you are due to be up at 530am is not ideal.
We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, food, service and value for money as a package deal were good and met our expectations. The reception staff when checking out we're not exactly professional as never bothered to ask how our stay was but I suppose as we were going on holiday we did not mention about the corridor door banging all night and they had no record of us already paying for the upgrade so were going to charge us again.
The free shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent and we tipped the drivers, however on the return journey the driver service was abrupt when we phoned from the airport and after long haul flight being told that the location I gave to meet him was not right when in fact it was the correct bus stop from terminal 2, perhaps a Manchester and Glasgow accent thing but tone was not the best. Once he collected us " up to 15 mins later" he bluntly advised me..driver never cracked a smile a hello or how was your holiday until we were nearly returned to hotel ( perhaps for the sake of getting a tip or undo the hostility which was clearly there, my husband and I are in our late 30s not demanding and consider ourselves as friendly and polite and enjoy life always tip which we always do but not on this occasion as I don't appreciate being spoken to like I did when I called to kindly request the shuttle service.
Collecting the car was straight forward and really did appreciate the guys in the portacabin who deal with collecting car getting our car keys ready quickly and efficiently with paperwork at the ready in order for our onward 4 hour journey to drive back to Glasgow having our car keys ready for our drive back up to Glasgow.
Still overall good but rated average this time due to service issues only as location and package deal is value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    954
    617
    305
    165
See reviews for
535
1,166
205
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a great start to our holiday, we booked 8 days parking with dinner and breakfast. Is such great value for this and always runs smoothly. They dropped us off when requested and picked us up with 5 mins of making the call from the free phone in terminal. The dinner the night before was great and room was very clean and pleasant.

Overall a great start to our holiday. A must for early flights from airport !!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've stayed at the Hilton a few times now when flying from Manchester Airport, and we've always found it excellent value for money. We've used the hotel and parking package and never had a problem. The hotel is clean with reasonable size rooms, and despite is proximity to the airport, you don't really get any aircraft noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkyandtheBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Best value airport hotel only minutes from Terminal 1 and 2. Bars and restaurant are of a good standard and the excellent Hilton breakfast is only £10 if you book on check in. Park and fly package is very good value.
All in all a good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It is the second time we have used the hotel and have found it to be very clean, and the staff helpful. The car parking system seems to work well, and we didn't have to wait very long for the mini bus to collect us on our return.
The only downside we found is the restaurant. The food does not represent good value for money.
Our first visit early in 2012 was during the opening of the refurbished restaurant. More recently, we tried the restaurant again, but it still left a lot to be desired. For two main courses and two drinks the cost was over £40. The portions were very small, and the "chunky chips" tasted awful.
The service has been very slow on both occassions too.
We would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 787JAYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I work in Japan and usually, when I arrive back in UK, I stay at one of the Manchester airport hotels. This year I have stayed at the Hilton, the Raddison Blu and Bewley’s hotel.
I stayed at the Hilton on the night of 16th December. I would categorise the hotel as being good, but for the price I paid through Booking.com it was a very good deal. The service is good but not above and beyond what one would expect of a Hilton.
The room was very comfortable and the bed, I think, was the most comfortable I have slept in for a while. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
All-in-all, the Hilton is a good hotel but not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuchisnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A Great nights sleep before an early flight. The room was excellent clean and well equipped Very comfortable bed. The staff were first class. Sometimes the Hilton group have flash sales. These can save you money. The breakfast is Continental for a very early start; then a full English (Do check the time you want breakfast as the Continental option may only be available. The car parking for the duration of your travel is first class. You are taken to and from the airport and you car will be waiting at the hotel on your return.

Room Tip: Rear room for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing