We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I work in Japan and usually, when I arrive back in UK, I stay at one of the Manchester airport hotels. This year I have stayed at the Hilton, the Raddison Blu and Bewley’s hotel.
I stayed at the Hilton on the night of 16th December. I would categorise the hotel as being good, but for the price I paid through Booking.com it was a very good deal. The service is good but not above and beyond what one would expect of a Hilton.
The room was very comfortable and the bed, I think, was the most comfortable I have slept in for a while. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
All-in-all, the Hilton is a good hotel but not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuchisnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    937
    601
    297
    163
See reviews for
521
1,144
201
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A Great nights sleep before an early flight. The room was excellent clean and well equipped Very comfortable bed. The staff were first class. Sometimes the Hilton group have flash sales. These can save you money. The breakfast is Continental for a very early start; then a full English (Do check the time you want breakfast as the Continental option may only be available. The car parking for the duration of your travel is first class. You are taken to and from the airport and you car will be waiting at the hotel on your return.

Room Tip: Rear room for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We arrived back late from our flight and didn't want to travel home that late so had booked into this hotel.

We rang the concierge from the terminal and the minibus arrived to collect us about five mins later. We checked in effortlessly and went up to the room.

The rooms are clean and functional and very reasonable for the price.

My only niggle was that we could hear everyone banging doors as they left to checkout throughout the night. It meant a disturbed night's sleep but otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were overnighting to catch an early flight to Lapland and the Hilton had the best online rate when I was booking so we chose it. We flew in from Dublin and the pick up on arrival was in fairness very smooth, that was all I could say in favour of the hotel though. The staff on reception had no record of me booking an extra bed for our son, despite the fact that I had it on my confirmation letter, there was then a big palaver among themeselves with them organising the sofa bed being made up in the room. We dropped off the bags in the tiny, tiny room and headed down to get some food in the restaurant. We were asked to stand waiting for 5 minutes in the nearly empty restaurant while the waitress made up a drinks order for the one other table busy. Then it was an ordeal to get a kids menu, and then again to order food. The lunch was very disappointing and forgettable. Luckily we'd organised to go to Legoland in the Trafford Centre so we stayed there and had dinner in the Trafford centre and went straight to bed when we got back to the hotel. I really wouldn't use it again, the Radisson Blu looked much nicer in hindsight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent_traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, U.K.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked a 'park and fly' deal for Christmas week with an overnight stay at each end of our trip. On the first night we took an upgrade to an Exec room and got some snacks and a bottle of bubbly. The place seemed a little understaffed, reception was fine but there was some multi-tasking going on, the porter who helped with our mound of cases later served us in the restaurant! The room and treats were all lovely, the hotel didn't carry out the included 'rose-petal turn down', but we weren't bothered about that anyway. Evening meal in the hotel was lovely, a bit of a departure from normal Hilton style, but good service, nice food, nice wine. Breakfast was standard Hilton fayre i.e. excellent, although there were some minor details that weren't right, such as the odd empty condiment dish, only one jug of fruit juice. Might be alright at 10, but at 7?
Transfers to the airport for departure and return to the hotel on our arrival back in Manchester were efficient and friendly as usual.
Night reception on our return was very efficient, everything was ready for us, just what we needed after a long flight, and breakfast the next day was back to it's usual best.
The parking service seemed to be straightforward, you fill out a form in the hotel and pop your car keys in an envelope, the car is then taken away by a parking company (Airparks) to their offsite secure parking and then returned on the morning when you need it back. All sounds fine, and was, until pick up, which is from a portakabin at the rear of the hotel. My car was covered in vomit, from the fabric roof, down the driver's window and door to the bottom of the door seal. The Airparks staff really couldn't have cared less, they gave me an email address to complain to, but offered no form of help in cleaning off the car or even suggesting where the nearest car wash was. As far as I am concerned the car was damaged whilst in their custody, and should be returned to me in the condition that I gave it to them. Won't be using that service again, and I'll be telling Hilton why.

Room Tip: Airport hotels tend to have foot traffic down the corridors all through the night, and noisier recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We arrived 2 days before Christmas at 7.30am from the USA and was greeted by the nice staff and shuttle bus driver. As we were early we were given complimentary vouchers fo the breakfast which I was very happy with. Restuarant was great and selection very wide. We were able to get into our room by 9.00am, so they made my day.

The room was a great family room, 2 doublke beds and a single, very clean nice decor and bathrobes and slippers. The room was very spacious. Perfect location for commuting to Manchester City Centre.

This is a very nice Hilton and I've stayed a few times before and alway happy to be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mr_John_C300S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Restaurant fantastic for a family occasion. We travelled from Nottingham to meet with family for Christmas day lunch. Welcomed with a drink on arrival, live music excellent customer service. Very festive. Parking easy. What's not to like!
Well done and thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coronation186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing