We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“same as before, perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Used this hotel last year for an overnight flight before an early morning start and once again this hotel delivers great food and accomodation and is excellently priced. when asked would I like to upgrade my room to executive for a fiver, what do you think I said,,love this hotel , and will soon be back again, 5 star hotel, 3 star prices

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryholdenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,353 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I really did not enjoy mys tay in this hotel. First of all the room was very horrible, dirty and old. There were NO MINI BAR which is not accepatble for a business hotel. Then the TV channels choice was very poor. As well the room service was not good at all. I finally did not touch my food as it was not tasty. Finally its not located in the airport and you need a shuttle to go.

I do not recommend this hotel. There are other hotels like Radisson which seems better and closest to the airport.

This one needs a refurbishement.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was in Manchester for business and chose this hotel because a few co-workers were doing a Hilton promotion. I have no status with Hilton Honors but still had a very comfortable stay. My rate included breakfast and internet. The breakfast buffet was pleasant after a long flight from the states.

My room was very clean and had the Euro-standard not soft bed. The hair dryer in the desk was an interesting touch. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very nice. The shuttle to and from the airport was super convenient and provided easy access to the train station if you wanted to go downtown.

I would stay here again. 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InNYfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hilton needs to try harder to be seen as a 4 star hotel and a better place to stay than the cheaper hotels nearby. Our room was a good size but there was a great deal of dust and dirt behind the desk. Room service meals were left for hours in the corridors before being cleared away and there was other litter in the public areas too. In the restaurant portions were big but the food was nothing more than adequate. The wine was seriously overpriced. The shuttle service to the terminal was free and efficient. The Hilton used to feel like a special start to a holiday, now I would say save your money and stay at one of the cheaper ones nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penrithperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Almost any Hilton's hotels show the same old fashion: good to great service, very cozy room, amazing stuffs, delicious breakfast.
Unfortunately, anything has its price to pay, and if you want something beyond the standard, you have to pay for it.
What, in my opinion, represents a major issue is the free-internet-less attitude they used: if you want it for free, you can use it ONLY near the reception, and for one hour.
Come on, Paris, you can do more for your customers!
Even in a 1* B&B near the lakes they offer it for free...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and it was lovely to read that we are living up to the famous Hilton brand standards first introduced by Conrad Hilton many years ago, now having moved on to being owned by The Blackstock Group.

I can understand how frustrating it must appear about the internet charge and it is a situation that is being looked into. We do like to feel that our guests have a choice about all matters regarding their stay and if they wish to use the interent can do so free of charge downstairs for an hour.

I truly hope that the reasons you enjoy staying with us are strong enough to bring you back dear guest and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When leaving the UK for the states this is the hotel we always stay at flying out of MAN since we have early morning flights. We just stayed in October again and the hotel has upgraded the rooms and the kitchen/restaurant look like they got a refresh too. Breakfast started at 4am which while only cold cuts and muffins/biscuits/bread it was welcome! Parking is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed one night on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis. Room was excellent - very comfortable bed, bath robes & decent shower/bathtub. Food was excellent - 2 course dinner, beautifully presented & very good breakfast buffet/ Watch out for wine though - someone else next to us bought a large glass of red at the bar & it cost over £11. You'd be better taking a bottle of wine for your room - as we did. Transfers to airport included (less than 5 minutes away) & were efficient both ways. We'd stay again & look for the same deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $111 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing