We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

First ever stay at a Hilton (usually stay in the other hotel chain starting with a 'H') and it was brilliant! Large room, with ample working area. Well decorated and in good repair. Although this is an airport hotel, the noise usually associated with an airport hotel was not a issue at all!

Staff are friendly throughout. Food in restaurant was really really good!

Even though there is a frequent shuttle service, the hotel is a short walking distance from Manchester airport train station.

Will definitely recommend this hotel, and use it in future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw_dewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    969
    621
    307
    167
See reviews for
537
1,186
209
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
289 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed a number of times, but the latest stay wasn't good.
Checked in at 9pm, tired and ending food. Went to room, no lights working, but TV on. Searched for slot for room key to activate lights, couldn't find one. Made way to phone via light on my mobile. Rang reception, explained, they thought I was an idiot, phone cut off. Went to reception, went back to room with receptionist, who agreed lights weren't working so went back to reception, got another room, went to that one, lights worked! Unpacked. No room service menu, went to reception, menu sent to room, ordered food. Finished unpacking food arrived, sat down to eat, TV broken!
Gave up, are food went to sleep, annoyed
Sorry chain of events, suggest housekeeping given a rocket.
Staff pleasant enough. Receptionist asked if my stay was OK, couldn't be bothered to recount above again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Hotel is in need of a revamp. Average rooms. I was put in a smoking room despite being an honours member and requesting a no smoking room. Very convenient for the airport but average alround.

Room Tip: get there early if you want a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stopped at the Hilton prior to flying out on our holiday to Turkey

Everything was just as we expected the Hilton to be

Well done to all the staff & keep up the good work

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor easy access & was a bonus when leaving
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MintcakeKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here a few times now and always do when going over to watch a match or a weekend away. You can walk from the arrivals terminal to the hotel (first time there didnt realise why taxi man gave me a horrible look when i said hilton airport!!) dont think the fare changed price haha! Would recommend because quality of sleep is excellent. There is train station right beside which brings you to anywhere in manchester and they are quite frequent too. I would recommend booking breakfast with your booking if its not too expensive as the first time i went i didnt book breakfast and decided one morning to go down and it cost 20pound per person. which was ridiculous for what your going to actually eat. The hotel is really clean and staff are very friendly. Will always go back here when i return to manchester usually once/twice a year.

i would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is located at the airport and a free shuttle service to and from the 3 terminals operates continuously. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The restaurant offers a nice breakfast buffet that offers a wide variety. There is free wifi for guests available on the main level. It met our needs for an early morning departure perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyshumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I would not recommend leaving your car here. We have had issues with mileage problems and close friends have just returned from a cruise to find their in car sound system totally inoperable.
The hotel needs a makeover.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TEEMILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing