We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are standard but the food and drink expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Preston, Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The rooms are standard but the food and drink expensive”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a basic Hilton hotel with their corporate issue rooms very convenient for Manchester Airport and very easy to find.

We had a problem with our room even though it wasnt a basic one, the heating wasn't working - I found it hard to believe that they didn't know this as it was so cold the porter who brought our bags alerted us to it as on opening the door it was obvious. They sent a man to fix it & he went up in the roof and got the heating going - all the time we were sat there with our coats on waiting!

The park & fly option was efficient, with a mini bus to drop you off and collect you.

The hotel has a bar & restaurant which are a bit soul less and a full room service menu , all of which are top price. I presume they know their market as most guests will be passing through.

Room Tip: Eat out before you get here if you're staying overnight for a flight, and if you want a drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penelope015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    1,004
    640
    326
    185
See reviews for
575
1,239
219
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GB
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Check in excellent
Room good size and clean, good size tv, shower good power.
Food in the restaurant good for dinner, service was excellent, really impressed.
Breakfast was good and a nice choice of breads, muffins et cetera.
Now for rubbish bit, maybe it is my naivety as I don't park in airport hotels normally but to be charged £15.00 as a resident for overnight parking is RUBBISH........
I like Hilton hotels and if I was to stay in this one again, I would have to do some more investigation into charges at other hotels around the airport.
I didnt do the park and fly stuff after reading the horror stories about the outsourced car parking company.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrogateGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest - thank you very much for your review and it sounds as though you truly enjoyed your stay! I'm very glad that almost all aspects did not disappoint and would like to explain our car parking charges if I may.

Our overnight charge is actually £12.00 and therefore if you were charged £15.00 it was wrong and we shall refund the difference. Parking this close to the airport is expensive and most of the like hotels charge similar or more. We have not only leisure guests here but many conference and business people who require car parking too. Most of our holiday guests do use Airparks due to the fantastic offers they receive on packages that include the room, car parking, breakfast and sometimes dinner as well.

We have used Airparks for many years now and thousands of satisfied guests have been through our doors. Yes, there have been issues occasionally but every company encounters some problems at some time with the amout of volume we have, however, I can assure you that we have rigorous processes in place whereby the guest is always left satisffied if they have had reason to complain. Complaints truly are in the minority and swiftly and satsifactorily remedied. We most certainly would not use a company that we did not have faith in.

We do have a train station and a bus station right on our doorstep so there is always the option not to drive. We will always collect you in our free shuttle bus from either of those locations, or, of course, from the domestic or international terminals.

I hope that I have gone some way to explain our charge. We could add it onto the room rate but prefer not to do this as it would penalise guests who wish to use public transport.

Assuring you of my best attention at all times.
Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Good quality airport hotel, staff very friendly, shuttle bus available to the terminal. I would stay here again if required.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExiledinAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Clean, nice room, nice food, free shuttle to airport.
Breakfast was top class.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NushKoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Small room - but very clean. Ideal for an airport stopover. 2 minutes to terminal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I was there just for one night but my perception is that this is not an Hilton at all.
My room was not clean like I whished, the soap was already opened and used!
During the night there is a lot of noise.
Breakfast with few things.
Only positive thing is the price, lower respect the other hotels closer to the airport.
Warmly un-suggested!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giasone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here yet again for a meeting.Good rooms food and service

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing