We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great start to a holiday!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Both my husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times before an early flight. The rooms are comftable clean and spacious with really comfy beds.The bar and reception area are lovely although drinks are a bit expensive but remember you are at an airport.The breakfast has lots of choice and the transfer to check in was efficient.All staff we came across were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a suite upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,683 - 2,689 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

Since we went to Hilton our expectations were high but it wasn't that much different to a normal budget hotel. Towels weren't that clean, we had to call and ask for house keeper to come and clean the place.

Breakfast cost 10 pounds but it's totally worth it.

Parking costs 12 pounds per day and it should be free in my opinion.

Room Tip: I'm really not sure which rooms are better, we stayed in a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our family stayed here before early morning flight, Rooms first class. Dinner in the evening in the restaurant again first class. Staff very attentive and could not do enough for you. Breakfast again was delightful. All staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus picks and drops you at airport with courteous driver. Only down side is price of drinks in bar. A little on the expensive side, but then again this is an airport hotel. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Good hotel. Booked family room but sofa bed was uncomfortable ended up with a 17, 14 and 7 year old in one bed. Bathroom needs attention. Needs regrouted and rust staining removed. Had to pay £12 to park as well - not happy

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have often stayed at various airport hotels in Manchester and this is the best. We usually leave the car with them for the holiday duration too after staying overnight before flights. Spacious rooms, clean accommodation, attentive staff and reliable shuttle bus service to arrivals and on return to collect the car. Food is very good, (breakfasts in particular) but only problem is that if you are on a very early morning flight there is no breakfast available. Try room service instead. Excellent value for money. Not very convenient for Manchester City Centre but there is an even nicer Hilton Hotel in Deansgate area - city centre - if you are planning weekend break.

Room Tip: Whenever we have stayed at this hotel we have had a good room so need to ask unless you want a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irenewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We reserved on-line then stayed at the Hilton Manchester Airport our last night in UK (we were flying home around noon the next day). Everything about the hotel was what we've become accustomed to at Hilton properties. From the shuttle van (and pleasant driver) from the train station where we arrived, to check-in, the standard of the room and fixtures, the lobby / bar /restaurant and grounds, even the price (there was no free WiFi in rooms or even in the common area...such a small but expected service now-a-days).

We stopped in the lounge for a couple drinks later in the afternoon. The beers were fine, then we ordered 2 'tall' rum and cokes. To us that meant a slightly taller glass with a bit more ice and mix)...not so at the Hilton Manchester Airport lounge. They brought us 2 double rum and cokes (carefully measured with a stainless steel measure). They became the 2 MOST EXPENSIVE drinks we have ever had...18£ (with tip)...that's nearly $30 Canadian...WOW!...even more than the famous 'Singapore Sling' at Raffles in Singapore.

So the hotel is just fine...watch what you order in the lounge! (they were very good, though).
p&j Medicine Hat, AB Canada

Room Tip: We had a room thru some swinging doors marked 'Superior Room'. Although we didn't see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Located at walking distance from Manchester Airport terminals and train station, this hotel is highly convenient for weekend city trips to Manchester. Service and accomodation are excellent. I'd highly recommend it to anyone coming to Manchester for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $96 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing