We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Liverpool,UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed on a pre-pay room and park deal and this has to be the best value AND QUALITY deal at Manchester Airport.
We were given the choice of on-site or off-site parking.The check in,check out and bus transfers were extremely quick and efficient.
And thanks to the driver of the return transfer who actually took us to our car in the Crowne Plaza car park,this has to be classed as excellent customer care and service.
We ate in the restaurant the night we stayed and the waitress was very attentive and friendly,as we ate early we also got the free wine deal,a half bottle of good wine each!
i would recommend this hotel to all,we have tried all of the other airport hotels,but at present the Crowne Plaza is tops for value and service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    1,243
    505
    192
    117
See reviews for
465
1,577
205
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I stay here in may as an overnight before an early flight to florida! My friend and I had a room on the ground floor and it was one of the biggest hotel rooms i have ever stayed in!Nice sized bathroom, seating area with desk and then two huge double beds!There were also bathrobes in the room.Had a great stay overall!We didnt have breakfast in the hotel but we did have a little something in the restaurant when we arrived the night we stayed, was lovely but abit pricey but then again thats airports!We used the free shuttle in the morning to go to the airport which i would recommend to leave in plenty of time as this service does get busy!Staff were very nice and helpful!I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We booked in the night before an early flight, all was ok going, it was the comming back that was the disapointment, we arrived back in UK half an hour early which was a nice surprise, went through customs and then informed the hotel that we needed picking up, we waited at the correct pick up place but 25 mins later still stood there, the cars from the Hilton and the Bewely hotels came and went so I went back to the phone they said that they would tell the driver 20 mins later still no car so ended up walking to the hotel!!!!by the time i got to the hotel was really angry more with myself to think that i paid 95 pounds to have to walk back from the airport. When i complained they said it was the drivers fault who didnt turn up to pick us up, they offered to get us the duty manager but just wanted to get home as it had taken us over an hour to get this far so next time will go with airparks its much cheaper and would have been home quicker

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothians
Level Contributor
241 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed here before and after our most recent holiday. Extremely convenient for the airport terminals and railway station. Shuttle service was free (unlike a number of other "cheaper" alternatives in the airport area), and the drivers were courteous and helpful. The reception staff were also very friendly and approachable.

Our rooms were in good condition and clean. The bathrooms were nice and had all that you would expect in a hotel of this standard.

We ate breakfast on our return stay and enjoyed being able to pick from hot and cold options without any issue over repeat visits to the counters. Pre-paid the night before so the breakfast cost £9.50 each rather than the usual price of around £15 per person which.

If I can get the right deal I will stay here happily on future trips that fly out of Manchester airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LothiansJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I arrived fairly late and ended up leaving my car in carpark 7 which was a fair way from reception which was a bit of a pain, checkin was fairly quick and polite. The room was clean, the bed comfy and was absolutely fine for my short stay. It had a well stocked minibar, fairly expensive room service menu, a good sized work desk and a tv with a nice selection of channels.
Yes there are a few bits in the room that are not of a 4* standard but I'd certainly stay here again. I flew from terminal 3 and instead of taking the bus I decided to walk which took about 5 minutes and it is the same to terminal 1, I understand terminal 2 is about 15 minutes walk. When I returned my car had been moved but there was no problems with it.

Overall a good stay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We had 2 nights stay here whilst visitng Manchester and we were very impressed. Check in was completed quickly and effeciently by Walter. The hotel was very tastefully decorated the room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was fully equipped with lotions and potions. Ths staff were extremely effecient and helpful. A great stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziQWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 2 nights while going to a Man United match. We picked the hotel because of the price. There is a bus service to the Airport, but it is quicker to walk. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the terminal.

For an Airport hotel, it was very clean and functional. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Airport Train station which has regular service to Manchester centre.

I am a believer of you pay for what you get, but in relation to this hotel I was happy to get more than I had expected.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quirdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing