We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,012)
Filter reviews
4,012 results
Traveler rating
1,424
1,551
632
242
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,551
632
242
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub roomcourtesy busan early flightdays parkingfree phonenext morningshuttle servicecar parkmain restaurantpre flight staywake up callovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,286 - 2,291 of 4,012 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were "upgraded" to this hotel after the hotel we had booked into informed us that they were overbooked. Arrived at hotel about 9.30,after a long drive. We were tired and hungry,so just wanted a nice dinner before an early night. Went to bar,ordered some food. Took at least 30 mins to arrive at table. Our sons macaroni was pale,watery and not very cheesed. My chicken sandwich, dry, and overlooked chicken. Partners. BLT sandwich with chips nothing to get excited about. All the food was cool and not very appetising. Price,£40. Definitely deserved a complaint but to be honest after the long drive and annoyance of being moved hotels we decided to just let it go.didn't want to let it ruin our weeks hols. Staff in morning,early checkout to catch a 6.45am flight,were very friendly. Would probably stay at hotel again but would avoid the food.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suekay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide a review about our hotel and food service.

We are most upset to hear that you did not find your dinner to be of our normal standards.

As you may read on here our restaurants have amazing reviews. With 5 different dinner options to choose from we have something for every bodies tastes ad budgets.

Did you inform a member of our F & B team. Problem resolution. We always strive to solve any of guests problems. 10 / 10.

Thank You and Kind Regards

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Have used this hotel three times as a stop over before an early flight from the airport and each time have been impressed with the level of customer service. With free parking and airport drop off 24 hours the rate is good value.

Room Tip: Breakfast from 4.30 for early risers
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and level of customer service provided by our teams. We love to hear what our guests think of us.

Happy Travelling !!!

Regards Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed here recently for 3 nights during my time in Manchester for a works training course. What would stop me giving this hotel a 5 star review is the prices in the restaurant and bar areas. They are too overpriced, I realise a lot of hotels can be like this but I just don't see the need for it. If the prices were more reasonable people would tend to use them more. However I did eat in the hotel and the food was nice, not worth the high price though!
The breakfast buffet in the morning is really good and I have to say the staff are all very friendly.
The room is spacious, clean and tidy and this hotel is ideal for anyone leaving for Manchester airport as it's literally 5mins from the terminal.
If I was flying from Manchester and needed a hotel I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback has been shared.

Please do remember that we have food outlets to match all budgets.

Sampans Thai restaurant
The Grill Room
Calaghans Irish pub
In room dining
Lobby bar for snacks and burgers

Thank You MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

A very good hotel to stop over between flights. Rooms are comfortable and clean with pleasant bar and restaurant. It can be noisy however from the car park adjacent to the rooms.There is a complimentary minibus service to and from the terminals - you will have to phone for a collection however.

The driver we had collecting us was very pleasant,friendly and chatty. The one the following morning, a more elderly gentleman was the opposite - surly, barking out orders as to where to sit and despite being asked to be dropped at T3, he clearly couldn't be bothered and dropped us off at the ground level entrance to T! with an instruction to walk to T3. Granted, it isn't far but with a lot of heavy luggage, this was a pain.

For the hotel management - drop the wearing of silly badges by your receptionists - it's just plain tacky and does nothing for the overall impression of your establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garricke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy days to review our hotel. As our track record shows we are very passionate about our product and strive to create a seamless service style for all of our guests.

10 / 10 service - our badges represent our passion . every single team member in this hotel will go that extra mile to put any problems right. TRY US !!!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here overnight before early flight to Tenerife, check in was quick and friendly. Nice comfy room, loved the 'Thisworks sleep' pack! Didn't eat in the hotel, used the bar for a drink and as we had an early flight we had breakfast at the airport. Prompt shuttle service to take us to terminal. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank You for this great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews