We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free, No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Once I had booked the park and stay package for the night before we flew i read some of the reviews on here and wondered wether i had made the right choice. Well I think i did, Arrived the hotel around 4ish and parking could have been a bit tricky but i was lucky because as i pulled into the carpark someone was just leaving so i nipped in quick. Check in was hassle free and the reception person was very nice and gace us all the info we needed for our stay and parking details. The room was good and very clean, the bath was wonderfully deep and loads of very hot water. The next morning we went for breakfast which also was good and the dining room staff never stop working for a minute making sure everything is ok. The transfer was no problem for us as we were'nt flying till lunch time and i think the rush has died down by then but to be honest the terminals are very walkable if you have wheely cases.
On our return again the transfer was hassle free and the driver hepled us with our cases. Once back in the hotel the reception was busy checking a large group in so the drive kindly did our checkout and gave us back our car keys and told us where to find our car. Having read some of the reviews on here i was a little nervous about the condition of the car and the milage. Happily the car was fine and there was only 19 mile more on the clock. On the whole the experience was a good one and i have no complaints at all so dont worry and have a good trip..

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,324 - 3,330 of 3,503 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2008

We booked the stay and park package when we went to Mexico this summer. When we arrived there were hardly any parking spaces but we eventually found one, a lot of people end up having to park on the grass but you leave your keys and they move your car for you.

Check in was very easy and the room was nice. We drove to the Trafford Centre that night and loved it as always!

Check out was also easy and the transfer to our terminal went without a hitch, which cannot be said about our holiday unfortunately! Our hotel in Mexico had terrible hygeine and my boyfriend and I caught Ecoli, luckily when we flew in at 7am 2 weeks later the Crowne Plaza had a room ready and we checked in for another night, we needed some time to recover from our terrible holiday before driving back to Scotland. We got a club room which also included complimentary drinks and breakfast which was nice.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Manchester airport.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gillian_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Good quality Crowne Plaza with very good quality food. Comfortable room, a bit of aircraft noise but what do you expect at an airport hotel.

The car park was always completely jammed as they sell it for park and fly guests, also was stuck outside the barrier on one occasion when it broke.

Hotel internet was pricey and very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank The_curious_limper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

As with most other recent correspondents we used this hotel on a Park & Fly basis prior to our holiday in the US. Other reviews have made valid reference to the chaotic parking arrangements and the rather pricey wine but all in all we could not grumble at the £90 overnight room and parking for two weeks. Our accommodation was of a good standard and we can highly recommend the Club Sandwich available in the bar/restaurant. Plenty enough for two to share. The drivers on the shuttle runs to the airport are friendly & helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DiscerningTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Booked park & fly for 15 days with FHR for £89 prior to our holiday to Egypt with the room booked for our return due to a late night flight home.Also booked dinner, bed & breakfast the night before we flew again with FHR for £125. Both bookings were excellent value for money. Both check ins were fast & efficient, the dinner and breakfasts were top notch and the transfers were brilliant. In fact, the transfer back on our return was amazing. we arrived off stand at 02:05, got our bags very quickly(luckily!) and phoned using the courtesy phone. Our driver was with us within 2 minutes,superb. We were in bed by 02:50!There is only one Hotel we will ever use again at Manchester Airport and it is this one.
Thanks to all concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank charlieismedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before we flew to Egypt, again we had a fab stay here, Staff were good, Breakfast excellent. Park and Fly including Breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child for £109.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank alz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

my partner and i arrived at the hotel around teatime to stay one night before our flight to las vegas the next morning. The booking in was easy as it was not very busy on our arrival. At around 23.15 we were in bed asleep when the fire alarms went off, half asleep we went down stairs along with everyone else to the restaurant. Three fire engines turned up but it was a fault on the system somewhere. We all went back to our beds and just as we were dropping off to sleep the alarms went off again, this was about midnight or just after, again one engine turned up but it was a false alarm again and half of the people did not come down this time. Again we went to our beds and did not get didsturbed again. Apart from this we found the hotel to be very nice. On return from las vegs a week later we got picked up at the airport and returned to the hotel to pick up our car. This time there was a queue at the desk for checking in ect, we joined the queue but the driver came in and got our car keys for us to save us waiting. In the restaurant /bar there was a very nice head waitress by the name of Madge who reminded us of mrs boscombe from are you being served, she was very chatty and polite and gave us some info for las vegas. I would stay there again even though the parking was a bit hectic.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottsEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing