We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay 😀”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great stay 😀”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times before, and it's a great hotel if you're heading out on holiday the next day as it's only 2 minute drive to terminal car park.
Great service great rooms as usual and the big bonus this time was the carpark barrier was broken so didn't have to pay to leave this time which has always been the only set back with this lovely hotel.
We'll be back !!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iainrdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Iainrdavidson,

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and also for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

We hope you are able to take full advantage of our Park, Stay & Go packages which include car parking and can often be the best value for money if you are leaving your car here before you travel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are grateful that you have taken the time to let us know.

Thank for your kind words about our services and rooms. We hope to see you again soon and hope you had a great holiday.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    1,255
    512
    193
    119
See reviews for
475
1,601
209
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

All we needed was a bed, quick transfer to the airport and a speedy pick-up on our return. The Crowne Plaza scored full marks on all these counts. We have used two other cheaper places previously and both messed up the pick-up. The Crowne Plaza also had plenty of staff on reception, courteous reception and transfer staff, clear simple instructions and comfortable rooms -- worth the little extra cost as parking for a week or so was included. We have used this place twice now and will do again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and we are delighted to read that we provided you with seamless processes for your Park, Stay & Go package. We understand how much preparation is involved when travelling abroad, so we have worked very hard over the past year to improve and streamline our processes for our guests.

Thank you also for acknowledging the positive service from our team. It really means a lot to us and I know they will want me to pass on their thanks too.

We hope you had an enjoyable time away and thank you for continuing to choose our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband is a royal ambassador of the IHG group and Crowne Plaza is one of them. we are frequent user of this hotel for business purposes., The food is not a great deal and had a couple of bad experience. Rooms is so basic but no complain. I like the mini gym, Our last visit in this hotel was last week and I have had few unpleasant experiences. I plugged the iron to press my husbands shirt but the television shut down and few of the outlets. I called up housekeeping for assistance and responded quickly and so helpful specially the maintenance man.in the evening I went out for a meal in the restaurant but I notice our room door does not close properly unless I have to pull it hard . the following day a housekeeper knocked into the door and I responded and tried to open the door but I could not do even with her help, so she called up the maintenance man to open it. otherwise I am trapped inside in the case of emergency thanks God Nothing happened. I wish next time this won't happened again. My husbands company use the Chinese restaurant frequently for functions and colleagues for overnight stay. I wish this will not happened to them too that leads to their dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nieva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Nieva H,

Thank you for your open and honest feedback and I am so pleased to hear that our team took immediate action to resolve your concerns. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention whilst you were here so that we were able to rectify this for you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused you.

We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty to IHG Rewards as a Royal Ambassador and thank you for choosing our hotel for meetings and dining in our amazing Sampans Restaurant.

I will follow up your comments with our Maintenance team to ensure the problems you encountered are fully resolved.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A good choice of a night before stay. We stayed in Jan2014 for one night room only with 15 nights parking for £98 including express security pass.
Near enough to the airport to walk if you travel light, or get the 24hr shuttle.

Car was ready outside the hotel on return and keys ready bat reception.

One to consider

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear mdbkw,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you recommend us. We are sincerely grateful that you have taken the time to let us know.

We are also glad you found our Park, Stay & Go packages to be of good value with a seamless process.

We hope to see you again soon and hope you had a successful onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We needed a hotel for our overnight stay in Manchester that was near the airport. This one ticked all the boxes...staff is helpful and very welcoming. Booked a taxi to the Trafford Centre only cost us £20.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear ChantalTF,

We are delighted to read that we provided you with a seamless stay that ticked all the boxes. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. I know our team will be happy to read this review.

We hope to see you again soon and hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for just one night on 5 January, prior to an early flight. This was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and whilst the staff were unaware, they went out of their way to be friendly, accommodating and to make our stay special, as they seemed to do to all guests. We had a drink in the bar, which was also managed in an efficient and friendly way, we looked at the Restaurant menu which had plenty of choice. In the end, we wanted an early night and opted for a drink and the Farmhouse platters in the Irish Pub attached. Great evening and the food excellent and plentiful. Football was on in the bar, but not obtrusive, we enjoyed a couple of games of pool. The hotel room was warm and comfortable, nice ambient lighting, with a large flat screen TV. Only one slight problem, the TV kept turning itself on and off! We did mention it the next morning. The bathroom was spotless. Complimentary toiletries, tea, coffee, bottled water and a fridge. Everything to hand. We barely heard any aircraft noise. The only real criticism was that the hotel car park only gives you 15 minutes free then it is £3. It would be difficult to check in within this time in a busy hotel. Anyway, it took us 16 minutes and the hotel receptionist kindly verified the car park ticket for us, so no problem and thanks for that. Regular complimentary bus transfer to the terminals 24 hour service. A good stay and we would certainly use the Crowne Plaza again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela_and_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Pamela_and_Jan,

Congratulations on your ruby wedding anniversary and thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to assist you in celebrating this milestone event in your lives.

We have noted your comments and will follow up your suggestions and compliments respectively with our teams. It really means a lot to us when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay.

Thank you also for your recommendation of our hotel and we hope that you will visit again soon. We hope you had a lovely flight and pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We used this hotel for one night prior to our early flight the following day. The Hotel is ideally located within minutes to the airport and the transportation takes hardly any time at all. The rooms are more than adequate for a one night stay, although the beds are a little small. The car parking on the hotel site is ideal, I particularly like not having to have your car driven off site and then returned. The food in the Hotel Pub is pretty basic, but edible. We have rebooked for an overnight stay before our June holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear MerseysideKaren,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are delighted that you are planning to visit again in June! We look forward to welcoming you back!

We are glad you found a Park, Stay & Go packages to of good value and beneficial to you. We have noted your feedback regarding our pub food and hope that you will try one of our alternative dining options on your next visit. Sampans is a great Oriental menu, and we also have a fantastic Grill menu in our Main Restaurant.

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing