We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay and park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay and park”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Decided to book hotel before lying next day to Mexico. Got good deal for 9 days parking and overnight stay. Hotel was easy to find very accommodating staff very friendly upon arrival. Room was clean and very nice. Decided to eat at the Pan Asian restaurant situated in the hotel. The food was excellent and service very good. Will use the hotel again as easy to find and close to airport terminals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Keith E,

Thank you so much for the kind ratings and for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide a seamless stay for you. We agree that the food in Sampans is excellent and thank you for acknowledging their service standards too.

We hope you enjoyed your time in Mexico and got to see as much of the country as possible. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time and hope you enjoy the festive season!

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    1,265
    517
    197
    130
See reviews for
485
1,621
211
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We booked this to stay 31st October 2013 the night before we flew out.
We had upgraded to club level, money well spent! The hotel was clean check in straight forward with pleasant staff.

The room was lovely and clean and had all the usual tea tray, toiletries etc.

As we had upgraded to club we had a continental breakfast included in the price.

Transfers to and from the airport were frequent with a lovely talkative driver.

Can't fault anything with our stay at all and will be back for our next pre holiday stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club level its so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Reebers,

We are delighted to read that we got your holiday off to a great start. It really means a lot to us when our guests take the time to share their thoughts with us and we are so grateful for your kind ratings.

We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and I know they will want me to pass on their thanks too. Thank you for acknowledging our shuttle driver and I am glad he was able to keep you entertained throughout your journey.

We hope you had an amazing holiday and would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed after a long flight so checked in early in the morning. Complimentary shuttle bus from airport which was excellent as meant no lugging heavy bags around. Check in was quick and easy even got a free upgrade due to us being on our honeymoon, lady who checked us in was very friendly. Room was lovely very modern with a huge comfortable bed. Breakfast was worth the extra money lots of variety and fresh. Every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly helpful and professional. Only 1 tiny niggle the parking charges at £15 per night are a bit steep, only paid for 1 night as had car parked in airport car park as it was much cheaper. I would definitely recommend and will stay again when flying from manchester again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear holidaygirl58,

Congratulations and we hope you had a fantastic honeymoon! Thank you so much for your kind words and the excellent rating for our hotel.

On behalf of our team, thank you for acknowledging their efforts and they will be very pleased to read your review!

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our parking. We highly recommend the best value for money is to take a Park, Stay & Go package.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we wish you every success for the future! Please visit again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice relaxing hotel, the rooms are comfortable with everything you need in them. The restaurants are very good with fantastic choice, we did not go to the oriental restaurant but believe it is fantastic. The breakfast is also very good and the staff are great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sarah O,

Thank you so much for the good ratings for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our food and beverage options. I may have a loyal view but the food in Sampans is also fantastic and if you visit again we highly recommend dining with us there too.

Thank you also for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We hope you were able to achieve your goals whilst staying with us and hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have tried and been disappointed with the sleep I have in airpirt hotels and this is the only one I ever feel rested
The staff are great, the rail connections are good and the airport is a walk away
I have even stayed here for a weekend in Manchester, upgraded to the executive room and lounge and it was well worth it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear andy4718,

Firstly may I thank you for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Executive Room and Club Lounge.

At Crowne Plaza it is our goal to provide rejuvenating options to provide a good nights sleep. As you can understand this is quite a challenge for us beside one of the UK's busiest airports, but we are so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you also for acknowledging the efforts of our team. They will be delighted to hear your feedback. We hope you had a successful onward journey and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Recently stayed here for the night before our early flight out of Manchester airport, does exactly what it says, good room, big comfortable bed, good bathroom, tv etc, quiet and all the staff we encountered where professional and polite, good parking too, and complimentary bus to the terminal, will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear martinjss,

Thank you for your outstanding recommendation and we are pleased that we were able to achieve all our goals of providing you with a seamless visit.

Our team very much appreciate when our guests take the time to share their thoughts and I look forward to sharing your feedback in our daily meeting.

We hope you had the chance to fly to an exciting destination and we are indeed very grateful that you chose Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport for your accommodation. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

...and much better than trying to drive over the Pennines before a morning flight.
Staff, complimentary airport shuttle, rooms and choice of bars/restaurants all good.
Prices good if you have time to book in advance.
wifi charges are bonkers. Use your 3/4G or do without.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Michael and Joanna,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel and we are pleased that you had an overall positive experience with us. We value your honesty and it will certainly assist us as we plan forward.

We hope your onward flights were successful and that you were able to have an enjoyable time away. I know our team will be delighted to hear that they served you well during you stay with us.

We hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport for future stays and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 117 in Manchester
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing