We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel & Parking prior to holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel & Parking prior to holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked on airport with 8 days parking as we wanted minimum hassle with our journey to Manchester being 3.5 hours each way; although the last half hour seemed to be spent driving around the one way system on the airport to get into the hotel!
• Reception: efficient and helpful
• The room: clean and comfortable. Usual tea making, toiletries, hairdryer, etc
• Bar: courteous and polite
• Didn’t have breakfast
• Shuttle Bus: Ran at very regular intervals but it only carried 8 passengers. You didn’t feel squashed but if you arrived at a busy time it could take a journey or three before you got a ride.
• Collection from terminal after the holiday: a very short wait
• Reception and returning of the keys: very efficient
• Location of the car upon return: this was the only disappointment! We had to walk through the length of all the parks and then around the very back of the hotel. Not too far for us but it certainly could have been for some people trailing / carrying suitcases. Had it have been raining I would definitely have been very wet by the time I reached my vehicle – luckily, there was a short reprieve in the weather.
This was a quiet and comfortable hotel which was reasonable value for money with the parking. The only disappointment was the location of the car on a wet day.

I would recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garymillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall, however I regret your vehicle was not nearer the hotel reception when you returned. I will pass on your comments to our driving team to see how they could have assisted you further. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    1,218
    496
    188
    114
See reviews for
451
1,540
200
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Crowne Plaza brand provides a consistent level of comfort and luxury. We booked the park and fly package and for a family of 5 [2 rooms] with 2 cars we ended pay in the region of £250 for a one night stay and 15 night parking which I consider quiet reasonable. Location and free shuttle makes this hotel is ideal for Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you had such a good stay and look forward to the having the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our second time at the Crowne Plaza following a very successful stay in july 2012. We were also members of the IHG rewards club which I would recommend joining (infact the hotel does it automatically for you) where you can get good deals/offers. We were a little dissapointed about the room we recieved which was on the 3rd floor unlike the junior suite we were given last year, the room was small but had enough space to accommodate 3 of us for only one night. This room did not have a mini bar fridge which we were relying on to cool a few things overnight but luckily had a cooler bag with us, the suite last year was more spacious and was the size of the business lounges. The room was spotless and very well maintained, with the cosy bathroom which was a pleasure to have a shower in. The staff were very well mannered and giving you a warm welcome. The Food and drink at dinner time and breakfast was absoloutley delicious and lovely. the hotel does a very good park and stay package that I would recommend observing. We will be staying a third time next year hopefully and will recieve our free room upgrade under IHG. This hotel offers better value than neighbour, Bewleys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent the night here prior to morning flight back to USA. Booked a "Crown Plaza Club" king sized bedroom and the bed filled the room (would hate to know the size of a normal room). While the room was small, the bath and room appointments were very good and the bed slept very comfortably. Did not avail ourselves of the dining areas. The shuttle to the airport is a snap and was on time with minimal waiting and is minutes to the departure drop-off points, so you cannot be any closer to the terminals than here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your stay and for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked to give ourselves 15 nights parking and overnight stay before flight and for £107 for 3 of us in a family room we felt this was very good value. Confirmation of booking and check in was efficient. The hotel is a busy place but the public areas and our room were very welcoming and comfortable. Spotless bathroom, nice toiletries, free wi-fi. We ate in the bar that evening (the English pub restaurant was too dark and the main restaurant was busy. This is out in the open bar area anyway so it was just as easy to order from the bar menu). The food and service was very good, typically priced for a captive audience but still decent value. My only issue was that the staff cleared my half glass of wine while I visited the toilet but brought me a fresh one when I mentioned it.
My 16 year old daughter is too young for a room on her own so they provide a family room which is spacious and initially the double sofa bed looks very comfortable and well made up. In the middle of the night however the sofa bed split in 2 and unceremoniously dumped my daughter on the floor! We were some time then trying to get her sorted so not the best nights sleep! A more sturdy single sofa bed would have been better than a badly joined double sofa.
This is often an issue with family rooms , the extra bed is fine for the up to age 12 sort of group but is often inadequate for older teens.
There was a queue for the shuttle the next morning and only one driver (they have 2 minibus) but we were still in plenty of time and the driver is very helpful with your baggage and taking you to the best area of the terminal.
All in all would certainly use again but would prefer an adjoining room with older teens and would have paid for it if available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollyschoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay but am concerned that you did not have a perfect experience. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future and that you will have a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here overnight before early flight on Sunday morning. Everything we needed with excellent service to boot. Big, comfortable bed, good pillows and television. Furnished to a high standard. Complimentary water (still and sparkling) was a real bonus as were the toiletries in the bathroom.

Shuttle service was great - picked up promptly when we rang from the train station and taken to the terminal on Sunday morning. Advice about time to wait for the shuttle bus was accurate - stay was flawless.

Room Tip: Book early - we got a good deal through Late Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northern_pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, I am delighted you had such a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
275 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is where we spend the night before flying. The room we have (120) is spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly and the room service excellent.

The only negative thing is reception: there are always delays checking out even the express checking is slow if you need to validate the car park ticket.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your most recent stay and that you choose to return here time after time. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback as to whether we are achieving our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing