We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nearly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the crowned plaza Manchester airport on 28th august prior to our flight, check in was fast and efficient and the reception staff were friendly and polite, the carpark was full at the front of the hotel but there was loads of space at the rear to park. Our room was above average, came with free bottled water and plenty of tea and coffee, the bathroom was fitted with bath and shower and was clean.

We booked the hotel and took advantage of a meal deal which included dinner and breakfast, should you also chose this deal you can eat in either the Asian restaurant with a 2 course set dinner, the British restaurant with a 3 course set dinner or have £20.00 in the bar but no drinks. We opted for the British restaurant with a 3 course set dinner , choice was plentiful and the food was excellent, drinks were a bit over priced at £4.40 a pint.

We had an excellent night sleep and woke feeling fresh, breakfast was sadly awful, I stay in premier inn's around 50 times a year and they put this place to shame, the eggs tasted strange, the beans were dry and stuck together and basically breakfast was completely unacceptable which was quite sad as everything else was great.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of all terminals, within 5 minutes we were in T2 and sat in the raddisson Blu bar with a cheaper drink watching all the planes, we also walked to bewleys and the Hilton which are basically next door to the Crowns plaza, both offered cheaper pints that the CP.

I would have no hesitation staying here again.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calan-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. I apologise that your breakfast experience was so disappointing and please let me reassure you of our determination to ensure great consistency in the service of breakfast and the quality of the food. I hope you consider staying with us again. Once again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 3,380 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overnight stay prior to a flight to Iceland. Good value for money. Room was clean and the quality of the mattress ensured a good night's sleep.
However, whilst it didn't impact on the stay, it has to be noted that the demeanour of the staff changed from friendly, welcoming Northerners at the check-in desk in the early afternoon to dour and generally unresponsive Eastern Europeans later in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was pleased to read that you had a good overall stay but I did find your comments about the negative interactions you had with the late Reception team very distressing. I will ensure to feed your comments back to the team and trust you will not have the same experience should you choose to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were only here for one night ( closer to half a night!) as we had to catch a stupid o'clock flight out of Manchester. Didn't test any of the facilities.
Bed was clean & fresh as was the room ( not over heated either). I think the sheets could even have been new!
Bathroom clean and well equipped. Hot drinks, sparkling water and biscuits on the house. Would be happy to stay again.

Aeroplane noise until about 10.30 pm, but to be expected at an airport!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kangalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted you had such a great stay and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arrived late afternoon. Booked a club room which was very nice. Access to the club lounge which was very handy as the hotel was busy as you would expect but the lounge was quiet.
Stayed on the Park & Stay' deal. Good value for money and hassle free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobAshleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. I am so pleased you enjoyed the benefits of your upgraded club experience and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed as part of a fly park deal in July and stayed overnight on our return.
Firstly all the staff including the driver of the shuttle(which arrived very quickly) were very efficient and courteous. Convenience to the airport as well would be hard to beat.
I was however really disappointed with the room itself - it seems as though every room has been made to fit in as small a space as possible. The bathroom was tiny and our wash basin was cracked. The free aromatherapy kit was actually just the complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc that you would expect from any hotel. I really don't think it was worth the money we paid as to be honest I have stayed in better Premier Inns for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see that the service you received was a highlight of your stay. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here in May for one night before I flew to the U.S, I arrived about 8pm and was checked in quickly, I didn't dine at the hotel as I already eaten prior to my arrival.
The room was clean and very comfortable and I enjoyed a good nights sleep.
On my return to the UK I was picked up quickly by the hotel's shuttle bus and taken to the hotel to collect my car.
I'm due to fly again in October and have booked the Crowne Plaza again for a night's stay and car parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We look forward to welcoming you back in October for another outstanding stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Some of the furniture are quite old and look tired. Some of the bathroom fixtures are what you would expect to find in travelodge. The staffs can get very rude if you over stay for more than 15 mins and would literally have someone come in and clear you out! What you are paying for is the convenience of next to the airport and being able to leave your car here while you are away but not much else.

Room Tip: You have a choice of facing the runway or the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was not a perfect experience and regret if you felt pressured to check out, our check out time is 12:00 and we are happy to extend check out if we are able to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing