We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here before our flight to Egypt. The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable. Check in was easy as usual and the staff were all polite. We ate at Callaghans Irish pub and had a few drinks, the price of the drinks are expensive but you are on holiday so this is not an issue. I would definately recommend the Crowne Plaza and will be definately staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for giving us such positive feedback I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,264)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 3,266 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

First of all, I e-mailed the hotel several times before my stay with a few questions, I never received any answer. When I brought up this at check in, she said I'm sorry but I can't do anything now.
The room was very small and AC was slow. I then phoned down to Front Desk with a few other questions and they said they would phone back but didn't.
The hotel was very impersonal and the staff were only there doing there job, nothing more than that.
I won't receommend this to anyone and wont' stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Womantraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent regarding our Hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and it is very disappointing that you found the service from our team to be impersonal. I hope you will choose to stay again should an opportunity arise as we would love to show you how great our hotel really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a pretty standard airport hotel which serves it's purpose between a late night flight arrival and early morning departure. The room was grand and it's close to the airport. It was a reasonable price as well.

We had to wait for about 20 mins for the shuttle to collect us when we arrived which seemed to be a bit of a wait considering it only took about 2 mins to get to the hotel from whatever terminal we arrived in. Had we known we were so close we would have just walked instead of waiting. There was also around a 20 min wait to get the shuttle back to the airport early the next morning (we couldn't walk this one as it was a terminal further away). It would be nice if you could book a timeslot instead of waiting in a queue for it.

We didn't eat here but I remember thinking that the menu looked expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your stay was good but clearly not a perfect experience and I really hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how wonderful our hotel really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked for the night before an early Sunday flight and arrived by train. The complimentary shuttle from the station was quick and easy using the phone at the station. Whilst our room was small it was more than adequate and was very clean with a great bed. We were really very pleasantly surprised with the bar for food and drinks. The drink prices were reasonable and the food was exceptionally good (and good value) for this type of hotel.

After a great night's sleep the shuttle bus whipped us to the terminal without delay. We didn't take breakfast.

Having made an early booking direct on the hotel group's web-site the price was very reasonable, particularly bearing in mind the location and free shuttle. We've booked again for our break later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty-Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am delighted you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

How do I put this? This is an ok hotel, but I don't think it's worth the considerable amount extra that we paid for room and food compared to the Premier Inn at Runger Lane North. Yes we got a courtesy bus as opposed to a taxi fare, but the carpet in the corridor leading to our room could have done with a clean. The room itself was small and overlooked a car park; the supplies of tea and coffee were miserly (though reception did happily provide more milk in those awful plastic pots). There was absolutely nowhere to hang anything and only four very small drawers; it was a good job we were only stopping one night. The staff were pleasant and the bed was comfortable, but the next time we fly from Manchester at stupid o'clock in the morning we'll go back to the Premier Inn, sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibearnogifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you did rate your overall stay with us and note that the service you received was the highlight of your stay. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here night before catching flight to Tenerife on the 3rd July 2013. On arrival at Manchester Airport train station simply used the Freephone at the airport and called for the courtesy bus to pick us up and take us to the hotel. Booked a family room with two double beds including breakfast and dinner at a cost of £130 for a family of four. On arrival allocated a lovely modern spacious family room on the ground floor with two double beds, sofa, table chairs, tv etc-everything that you would want and require. Good choice of evening meals to choose from either the restaurant or the bar and similarly the choice at breakfast was also excellent. Staff at reception and restaurants were all very polite and helpful. On departing used the courtesy bus again that took us to Terminal 2. If you want a hotel close the main terminals that has that 'luxury' feel about it then the Crowne Plaza is definitely worth serious consideration. Would have no qualms about choosing this hotel again.

Room Tip: Family room, ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I was so pleased to read that you had such a great stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited friends in Manchester area and used the hotel as a base. Air con was broken on what was hottest day of the year but they moved us quickly enough. Reception was very helpful. Nice breakfast and comfortable beds - all good thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for review of your recent stay. I am sorry to learn you encountered an issue with the air conditioning during your stay but pleased that the team were able to rectify this quickly for you.
I hope you will choose to stay with us in the future should an opportunity arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $111 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing