We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #44 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Checked in for one night after a business meeting, I expected the usual tired airport fare but was pleasantly surprised, the room was very clean and tidy, comfortable bed with very large digital TV. The room was very quiet despite being a ground floor room next to the car park.
The restaurant was superb, I went to the Sampans restaurant and was very well looked after by the friendly staff, the food was excellent and very good value in my opinion. Overall a really good hotel and will definitely use it again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read you found our team friendly.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 3,314 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed one night before our holiday. Easy to find, friendly wecome, nice room with plenty of complimentaries. Despite being so close to the airport was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Room clean and comfortable bed. Choice of restaurants and an Irish bar. Prompt minibus to airport in the morning although it was close enough to walk to terminal 1.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lelol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, it is great to receive such positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel prior to an early morning flight which we have now done on several occasions. The hotel is in a good location near the terminals and there is plenty of parking. The hotel itself is of a good stanadard and we requested a family room which was massive.

We stayed on park stay and go basis and after a simple process of handing over the keys, we were taken by minibus to the airport, a couple of minutes away. Upon our return, we called the hotel and the bus was pulling up as we left the terminal. Our car was parked nearby when we returned and we were able to pack our luggage and go. Simple.

For me, this is a great start to any holiday and takes away all the worry and stress of having to travel to the airport on the day of your flight. Despite being close to the airport, there is little, if any, aircraft noise.

Due to going to bed early, we did not sample the bar or Sampans restaurant, however both seemed to be filling up nicely. As an alternative, try 'The Romper' which is a pub a few minutes drive away, close to the aviation park.

Room Tip: Request a family room for good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent Park, Stay and Go experience and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay in this hotel often when we fly out of Manchester Airport and always eat in Sampans Restaurant. In May this year we told Boonta Sampans Restaurant Manageress we wanted to book and pre pay for my wifes Mother and her friend who were flying out of Manchester in June to celebrate her friends 70th birthday. Crown Plaza reception handled this request very well and all went to plan. My wifes Mother and friend turned up as agreed and Boonta and her staff could not have done anymore to make their evening very special. We were obviously more than willing to pay for everything they ate and drank but the restaurant gave them celebratory glasses of champagne and also gave them birthday cake as well. To my mind they all (but especially Boonta) went the EXTRA MILE and deserve congratulations for all they did.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I was delighted to read we were able to assist you in ensuring your wife's mother and her friend had such a great experience. We aim to provide great hotels that guests love and I was especially pleased to read that our Sampans team and particularly Boonta had been so helpful and friendly.
I will ensure to pass on your appreciation to Boonta and her team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night just before an early flight. The shuttle bus arrived promptly and check in was very fast.
The rooms were spotless, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. It is pleasing to receive such positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night and had 11 nights parking in the deal and found it excellent as usual!
This is our second stay now and to be honest wouldn't stay anywhere else at the airport - and we've stayed in a few!
From checking in, to collecting your car, the service and friendliness is first class!
The rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean, and have all the comforts one needs - and are very quiet!
One of the best features is the excellent Sampans restaurant - really good oriental food with great, friendly service - rare in airport hotels I can assure you! They also have a traditional restaurant if oriental isn't your thing.
Their shuttle runs 24/7 and comes around every 15/20 minutes and its only minutes from the terminals.
The parking is either on the hotel site, or in secure parking - I've had both and absolutely no complaints.
All in all, it's in an excellent location, has great facilities, with friendly and efficient staff throughout - I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed for a night before an early flight and parked the car for the week.
Room was newly decorated, clean and spacious. Quiet and we got a good nights sleep.
Room service was pleasant food but fairly small portions for the price. Delivered quickly and followed up with a call to check everything ok and see if we wanted deserts.
There is a shuttle bus to terminals but there were a lot of people waiting so we walked. Out of the hotel and turn right, under fly over then head for the train station. Only took 10 mins to terminal 2.
The petrol station around the corner has an off licence and plenty of snacks. Glasses and bottle opener in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $110 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing