We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good park and fly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 1 night before our Holiday to Mexico at the end of January. We had a club room on a 15 night parking package.
Parking at the hotel on arrival was easy and check in was effortless.
Our room was furnished to a good standard and comfortable. Some aircraft noise but not a problem to us.
We had access to the club lounge and used the facility between 1800 and 2000. Drinks and a few snacks were inclusive.
We ate in the Irish pub that evening and the food was well priced and of good quality.
Transfers to and from the airport terminal were included and both were excellent. We were back at the hotel within 5 minutes of calling to be collected on our return.
All in all I'd highly recommend the Crowne Plaza and plan to use them again in September.

Room Tip: A club room is good value and of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imbrugliasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 3,360 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza night before an early flight, and was very impressed. Staff were all great, couldn't do enough, and the standard of the accommodation was good. Hotel shuttle service was efficient, and again very helpful. The package for room and parking was good value all round.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and it is particularly pleasing that you found our staff to be helpful and welcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here as the comfort and service provided is great. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and provides all of the amenities you'll need for a business trip.

The quality of food delivered to your room is great and the restaurant also offers some interesting dishes. Really enjoyed breakfast as there was a lot to choose from, gets you going for a busy day ahead.

The staff are always friendly and warming, will always say hello, wish your good morning and goodnight etc.
If you are looking to eat outside the hotel there is also a lot to choose from nearby

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked for one night in March before our holiday with 8 days parking all for £77, great value and much less than parking in the long stay car park and close enough to walk to the terminal.

There are 3 options to eat at the hotel, a Thai which we have tried in the past which was very average but there is also a restaurant and a pub. The staff were very accommodating as we ended up sitting in the restaurant and ordering one meal from the pub menu and one from the restaurant menu. Both meals were very good but you are paying airport prices.

Only slight downside was that after we checked in and went to the room only to find it still had not been cleaned, one call to reception we were instantly moved.

There is a free shuttle which we used to go to Terminal 2 but as we arrived back to Terminal 3 we just walked round the corner back to the hotel. More than likely your car will have been moved when you get back and the car park is very large and can be difficult to find your car again especially in the dark.

It’s the second time we have used the stay and park option for early flights and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevermindthebollox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at the Crown Plaza for a few reasons. One, the beds are the best and most comfortable that one can imagine, two, the Thai dinning is Devine, three the staff are so helpful and four if holidaying for up to 10 days it becomes very cost effective leaving your car there. A great way to start your holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_magnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your most recent stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.
I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel that offers a shuttle service from the train station at the airport however the beds are a little soft so if you prefer a harder matress this is not the place for you.

The breakfast offered is good however if you choose not to book breakfast when you check in you will pay an extra £5 for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyj9968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a discounted breakfast by purchasing vouchers at check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to stay the night before an early flight, especially if you can check your luggage in the night before as we did. Ate in the bar which isn't cheap but had great steak and kidney pie and chips - hot, plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a4aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing