We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Midland(Manchester)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$182
$151
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,905)
Filter reviews
3,905 results
Traveler rating
1,379
1,519
611
235
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
1,519
611
235
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phonenext morningshuttle servicecar parkmain restaurantpre flight staywake up callan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,047 - 3,052 of 3,905 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here on a park and stay package ( £76 ) on-route back from holiday. We arrived very early in the morning 3am and planned to sleep until 11, shower and check out at the usual time of midday. The hotel seemed fine, clean, modern and the room was very clean with good tea/coffee making facilities a bit small but perfect for what we needed.
Unfortunetly we didn't get much of a lie in because at 9am the people in the room opposite decided to have a very loud conversation with the door wide open! We could hear every word that was being said. I know this isn't the hotels fault but I think they either need to do something about the soundproofing or give some people a gentle reminder on check in that this is an airport hotel and that people are coming and going at all hours, business and holiday makers so please be considerate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website.
I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall stay and have noted your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

First time taking our baby daughter on holiday we wanted a nice start to it so booked via holiday extras and got a night here for £55 bargain! The room where nice generic IC hotels group rooms but clean and cosy. We had dinner in the bar it was delicious and the waitress was very attentive especially towards our daughter. We organised breakfast and was not disappointed yummy and plentiful. The staff made this hotel lovey welcoming and pleasant. And it's a stone throw from the airport. Only slight drawback was how long it took us to get the shuttle bus apart from that a good hotel will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

A busy hotel, but staff always have a smile and are efficient. Handy location for Manchester airport with frequent shuttle bus to all terminals. Quick pick up on return by using phones in airport lobby. Stay and park deals very good value.
Rooms clean with very comfortable beds. Love the little pack of aromatherapy oils on bed to help you sleep.
Busy bar area but service quick and prices reasonable. The "snack" Welsh rarebit we had was more of a meal than snack and very tasty. Quiet well soundproofed rooms. No "airport" noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I was delighted to read you had a great stay and especially pleased to read you found our team friendly.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Don't be fooled by the title as this hotel lacks all of the extras that are normally offered by Crown Plaza and is actually closer to a Holiday Inn. I stayed on a Club Room package and was very disappointed when it became clear that some families were booking just one couple on a club package and they then proceeded to let the other members of the family in. Not only was it clear to me but it was also known by the staff. The result of this was a rather overcrowded club area so my advice is check the hotel has taken measures to prevent this in future before you book.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was not a perfect experience on this occasion due to the club lounge being busy. I can confirm that the family in the club lounge were also staying in club rooms in the hotel, and I am sorry this affected your enjoyment of the facilities we offer. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Bought overnight stay and 8days parking for £70.00. Well done me . Brill. So we go and buy a meal of 2 burgers, 1 glass of wine, 2 guineas and 2 whisky. £72! Won't do that again. Check in took forever. Bed comfortable. Transfers were goog both ways.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Firball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not rate your overall experience with us very highly . It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and all guests comments are very important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews