We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very convenient stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
north wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very convenient stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have stayed in three of the Manchester hotels and this is my favorite. Stayed with two friends in April and although the room was a bit cramped with three beds in a row ,we managed. We had a lovely meal in the Asian restaurant which was reasonable. Will be staying here again next week before I take my husband on holiday. Transfers to and from the airport are very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas21uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are especially proud of our Sampans restaurant and therefore delighted to learn you enjoyed your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    1,112
    444
    163
    103
See reviews for
416
1,383
173
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here on 12th May before a long haul flight. Paid £250 for 2 rooms with 16 nights car parking so got a good a deal.
The room was comfortable with everything required available, there wasn't too much airplane noise either so slept fine.
We had dinner at the Hotel, it was set £25 each for a 3 course meal - food was nice and service good but because the employees were so busy they kept forgetting things like drinks, so we had to remind them more than once.
I asked for breakfast when we checked in, it was £10 each, which was cheaper than it would have been if I'd have booked it when making the reservation. Breakfast was fine, plenty to choose from and was self serve.
Transfers to the airport were fine, although the man taking us to the airport was impatient, rude and miserable. Maybe I would be that miserable if I drove people off to their holidays day in and day out?!
Airport is about 5-10 minute walk away, we walked over the night before travelling to buy a padlock as one of ours broke. If you didn't want to wait for a transfer, you could comfortably walk it in approx 10 min, I've added time on for lugging suitcases.

I prefer to stay at another Hotel when using the airport, this was fully booked hence why I booked here. I would use it again but it didn't have the personal touch that my preferred Hotel has.

Room Tip: Buy breakfast when you arrive and not when making your reservation, as the Hotel has special offers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you experienced such poor interaction with our team in the restaurant and the driver of the bus. I would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

OK hotel.
When we arrived, I was surprised that we had to take out our own luggage, and put it inside; There was no one to help us. They did however, take our luggage to our room after checking in.
The room was clean, not many of TV channels but still good. Unlike the nearby Marriott and Radisson, this hotel does not have a swimming pool so that was a little bit of a let down, however, it does have a sauna.
The size of the room was alright, but it was an older style, with a sofa. Because we were three in the room, instead of bringing another bed, they just turned the sofa into a bed. This was not so comfortable to sleep on because half of the bed was at a 45 degree angle.
You had to pay for internet which was also disappointing.
Breakfast was nothing special. Not many choices. I asked for an omlette, and that was tasty. There was only one waitress, so it took a little while to get my tea, but the restaurant was busy at the time, so in the time she brought me the tea, I was impressed,
Overall, for the price, I was not impressed. I think I might try the Marriott next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoHasanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire, uk
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked a one stay with parking prior to an early morning flight
Check-in quick, friendly and efficient with information given about the hotel facilities.
Room - spacious, comfortable and very clean with good storage, free safe and complimentary water and chocolates We had booked a club room which gave us access to the club lounge Here we could enjoy free drinks (full bar service) and snacks in the evenong and a full english buffet breakfast the following morning which was well cooked and plentiful
We are at Sampans asian restaurant in the evening and the food and service was extremely good and reasonably priced
Free shuttle available which takes 5 minutes to all terminals in the airport
On return we contacted the hotel once clearing customs amd were picked up within 10 minutes amd our car was waiting in the hotel car park
An excellent stay and will choose this hotel again

Room Tip: Club rooms are very good and for a few extra pounds give you access to club lounge and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website. I was delighted to read that you had a great check in and stay with us. Our aim is to provide Great Hotels Guests Love and I trust we achieved this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is our 1st choice when it comes to staying at Manchester airport the night before a flight. We have stayed here a number of times and always find the service, rooms and parking good value and convenient. Having tried Bewleys, The Hilton and Radisson and found them all very good they just weren't as nice as The Crowne Plaza. We recently stayed at the end of April and upgraded to the club room which is a little bigger but also gave us access to the club lounge where for a couple of hours you have access to free alcoholic drinks and snacks, they also have a complimentary breakfast but as we had full breakfast already included we went for that.
Having stayed here numerous times I cannot fault it the only disappointment we have had was when we went back one time and found the pool to be shut down but this would def not stop us booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We always stay here when flying from Manchester- the hotel is pretty reasonable fro rooms, and often has good packages including parking and breakfast- generally cheaper than the nearby hotels, and with breakfast server from 4.30 it's handy for early flights.
There are a good choice of eating options- two restaurants and two bars, slightly overpriced, but convenient and rooms are large enough, with all the useful equipment.
A free shuttle is available, but it's less than 5 mins walk to terminal 1 and 3, and theres a covered link to T2- gets some exercise in before the flight!
it's worth joining the priority club to earn points for future stays, and the hotel runs a discount scheme for repeat visitors- 10% off and free breakfast/upgrades.

Not an inspiringly beautiful hotel, but it does the job just fine.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abomination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Only stayed here for one night as part of a park n ride deal, which i thought was really good value for money. Hotel was clean staff very friendly dinner was fantastic, never had breakfast to leave a comment. Drinks were a bit expensive but no more than i expected. Would definantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read you found our team friendly.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#56 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 stars 2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing