We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing start to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing start to holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was our first stay at the hotel, and what a great overnight stay we had, the package included b&b and evening dinner in any of the restaurants, the room had 2 double beds which was great for us as a family of 3 adults and 1child. The whole experience was value for money,the airport shuttle bus was efficient and prompt. very nice start to holiday, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m200audi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear m200Audi,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read of your positive comments especially about the packages you booked and the bedroom facilities.
I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the Hotel team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    1,277
    527
    199
    134
See reviews for
497
1,648
212
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool,UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Chose park and stay for 15 nights,and yet again well organised freindly service. All of the staff are great,rooms clean and comfortable.Bus service to and from hotel quick and well organised.Must mention the new menu in the restaurant,it is awesome, great choice and what we ate delicious, best airport hotel by far....and we have tried them all on business and pleasure.WELL DONE

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear DVD1302,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you had a great stay and your comments about the food and service are much appreciated. I am pleased to say we are launching our next menu this week so please so try it next time you are staying with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight to America and decided it looked like good value for money with the 15 days parking included. After finally finding a space to park our car in the already crowded car park, we checked in fairly quickly.

The hotel itself was fine, clean and modern, although we did request a change of room as the one we were allocated smelt really badly of cigarette smoke. The receptionist gave us another room straight away, no problems. The shuttle bus service out to the airport was fine too, no waiting around. Unfortunately it wasn't so great when we landed back at Manchester, after an 8 hour flight we followed the instructions we were given and rang the hotel to let them know we were ready for pick up, we were told where to meet the bus and that it would be along shortly. 30 minutes and 4 phone calls later the shuttle bus finally turned up! The driver had obviously had an earful from the hotel as he wasn't very friendly towards us at all and gave no apology or explanation for our long wait. We won't be using this hotel for future airport parking stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Emma S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was sorry to hear you had problems with the shuttle service, this is a courtesy service we provide and usually receive such high praise. I will follow up with the driver as the poor attitude you have described is not we are about and something we will not tolerate.
I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed the Hotel and I do hope you will return to us in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Needed an airport hotel, great deal..park and fly. Very welcoming reception, comfortable room and fab staff. The mother and daughter team in the lounge for late dinner were both kind and welcoming. Really efficient airport transfer and return. Last visited 20 yrs ago when Forte Crest for a conference, still retained some of the super staff. Was only 1-nt for a very short visit, but will definately return should I fly out of Manchester.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Kim084,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and it was great to read of your positive comments regarding the service our team provides.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was not serviced properly. Upon arrival I had to call for housekeeping to bring clean cups to replace the dirty ones still in the room and hand towels that were missing from the bathroom. The guaranteed wake up call did not get delivered and when I inquired at the front desk, they stated the system shows a call was made (so the guest has no room to argue or dispute). The ice maker on my floor was out of service and when I advised staff of this it was clearly not a concern. If there is a 'next time' there are other choices in the area that may be better!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear JRB_Travels,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was sorry to hear you had problems with your wake up call and items in the room whilst staying at the Hotel. I will follow this up with the relevant departments.
I do hope you will return to us again in the future, we have many guests praising our Hotel as you will see in the many other reviews and I am sure the issues you experienced would not happen again.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a car park/ one night stay package. We paid £89 for a nights stay and our car parked for 2 weeks while we went on holiday to Mexico.
The check - in staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and just what we needed for a nights stay.
The transfer to the terminal was speedy and the pick up on our return was great.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would choose to do this again when we next travel from Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoubylouRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear LoubyLouR,
Thank you for posting your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us especially your feedback regarding the arrival at the Hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed one night at Crowne Plaza , booked a coulple of weeks prioe to stay and got a great deal , room, breakfats & evening meal (choice from evening menu) and 15 days parking.
Room very comfortable , clean and mini toiletries, enough for the one night stay.
Evening meal greatand a goos choice from the main menu
Breakfast was fab, just what was needed prior to our flight.
Only a few mins to wait for transfer to terminal and again on our return , rang the number given from the freephone in the terminal and by the time we got to the shuttle bus stand, less than 5 mins walk , the bus was just pulling in, very efficient all round.
Definately would choose this option again prior to a holiday , previously stayed at hotels on the outskirts of the Airport and this was by far more comfortable and efficient.

Room Tip: Book in advance direct from their own web site and not through your travel agent or'' holida...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sand072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Sand072,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor Website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read of your positive comments regarding many aspects of your stay with us and have made sure the team at the Hotel are aware of your comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing