We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
$203
$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$163
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$209
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,697)
Filter reviews
3,701 results
Traveler rating
1,279
1,458
590
224
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
1,458
590
224
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phoneshuttle servicenext morningcar parkingmain restaurantpark and flypre flight staywake up call
Filter
Updating list...
3,230 - 3,235 of 3,701 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight to America and decided it looked like good value for money with the 15 days parking included. After finally finding a space to park our car in the already crowded car park, we checked in fairly quickly.

The hotel itself was fine, clean and modern, although we did request a change of room as the one we were allocated smelt really badly of cigarette smoke. The receptionist gave us another room straight away, no problems. The shuttle bus service out to the airport was fine too, no waiting around. Unfortunately it wasn't so great when we landed back at Manchester, after an 8 hour flight we followed the instructions we were given and rang the hotel to let them know we were ready for pick up, we were told where to meet the bus and that it would be along shortly. 30 minutes and 4 phone calls later the shuttle bus finally turned up! The driver had obviously had an earful from the hotel as he wasn't very friendly towards us at all and gave no apology or explanation for our long wait. We won't be using this hotel for future airport parking stays.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Emma S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was sorry to hear you had problems with the shuttle service, this is a courtesy service we provide and usually receive such high praise. I will follow up with the driver as the poor attitude you have described is not we are about and something we will not tolerate.
I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed the Hotel and I do hope you will return to us in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Needed an airport hotel, great deal..park and fly. Very welcoming reception, comfortable room and fab staff. The mother and daughter team in the lounge for late dinner were both kind and welcoming. Really efficient airport transfer and return. Last visited 20 yrs ago when Forte Crest for a conference, still retained some of the super staff. Was only 1-nt for a very short visit, but will definately return should I fly out of Manchester.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Kim084,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and it was great to read of your positive comments regarding the service our team provides.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was not serviced properly. Upon arrival I had to call for housekeeping to bring clean cups to replace the dirty ones still in the room and hand towels that were missing from the bathroom. The guaranteed wake up call did not get delivered and when I inquired at the front desk, they stated the system shows a call was made (so the guest has no room to argue or dispute). The ice maker on my floor was out of service and when I advised staff of this it was clearly not a concern. If there is a 'next time' there are other choices in the area that may be better!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear JRB_Travels,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was sorry to hear you had problems with your wake up call and items in the room whilst staying at the Hotel. I will follow this up with the relevant departments.
I do hope you will return to us again in the future, we have many guests praising our Hotel as you will see in the many other reviews and I am sure the issues you experienced would not happen again.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a car park/ one night stay package. We paid £89 for a nights stay and our car parked for 2 weeks while we went on holiday to Mexico.
The check - in staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and just what we needed for a nights stay.
The transfer to the terminal was speedy and the pick up on our return was great.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would choose to do this again when we next travel from Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoubylouRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear LoubyLouR,
Thank you for posting your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you had a great stay with us especially your feedback regarding the arrival at the Hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed one night at Crowne Plaza , booked a coulple of weeks prioe to stay and got a great deal , room, breakfats & evening meal (choice from evening menu) and 15 days parking.
Room very comfortable , clean and mini toiletries, enough for the one night stay.
Evening meal greatand a goos choice from the main menu
Breakfast was fab, just what was needed prior to our flight.
Only a few mins to wait for transfer to terminal and again on our return , rang the number given from the freephone in the terminal and by the time we got to the shuttle bus stand, less than 5 mins walk , the bus was just pulling in, very efficient all round.
Definately would choose this option again prior to a holiday , previously stayed at hotels on the outskirts of the Airport and this was by far more comfortable and efficient.

Room Tip: Book in advance direct from their own web site and not through your travel agent or'' holiday extras'', you get a much better deal
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sand072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmgr1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Dear Sand072,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor Website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read of your positive comments regarding many aspects of your stay with us and have made sure the team at the Hotel are aware of your comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Paul Ellison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews