We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
665
684
271
87
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
684
271
87
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscity centresitting areacar parkharvey nicholsbit datedrooms are largeexcellent locationmen arenaclub roombars and restaurantsreception stafffull englishbreakfast was excellenthotel barsaturday nightstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Really nice looking hotel. As soon as we arrived in reception to check in we were greeted with free glass of wine and mince pies (with us staying just before Christmas). Very clean. However, there was a mix up with our booking and we only had one room booked and not two. The girl serving us managed to get us a discounted rate as she could see we weren't very happy about this. She also gave our whole party free breakfasts included (which is £16 a head). Nice wide selection of food, however for a hotel like this it did taste a bit cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Jen J,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and at the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the error with your bedroom bookings. We are pleased to learn that the receptionist organised an additional room for you and also included breakfast for all of you.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the quality of the breakfast as we do receive very positive feedback about this, we will of course share your feedback with the Head Chef.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in Manchester.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here in November and the hotel is much improved since my last stay. The rooms have been updated, however, the bathrooms still need a bit of tlc!. The bar & restaurant are very nice and the staff incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Jayne H,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased that you like the improvements we have made. We are very proud of our "new look" hotel.

Thank you again fr your review and we look forward to your next visit

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

From the time we set foot in the hotel, the staff, mulled wine and mince pies, were superb. Rooms beautifully decorated, although the lights were not bright enough to read in bed! We came as a group and the breakfasts were great but the multiple choice three course dinner was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahyeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Sarahyeovil,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope you enjoyed exploring the Christmas markets - the scents of mulled wine and waffles have been in the air for a few weeks now and will be missed when they leave us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel in Manchester briefly. However, I must state that their hospitality and cleanliness is impressive. It is also well situated, ensuring convenient movement to key points/areas in Manchester. The mini suites are spacious and really comfy. Good place if you are vacating and still want to stay close to the town's heartbeat.
However, they need to upgrade the WIFI service - could be better. Need I also mention, the steak is amazing. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onwudiwe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Onwudiwe U,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we willof course share your recommendation for the steak with our chefs.

Thank you again for your feedback

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very impressed with the hotel lobby and the service we received at check in (the cookies were also delicious!) we were given our room key for 7th floor and went up to the room. We had abit of trouble with the key card and the door but after afew goes it worked.
The room was very big and had huge windows- shame the view wasn't the best, but wasn't really bothered by that! Nice bathroom, not as impressive as the room, but nice and clean.
huge bed, unfortunately for us we didn't like the pillows at all- they were very flat, but you cant suit everyone, we all have different likes.
breakfast was Amazing! luckily it wasn't very busy, as the breakfast area wasn't very big, but it did go on until 11am. We went down at around 9.30 and we got a seat. There was so much choice, it tasted great and was fresh. small amounts of food topped up regularly. Full english, cereals, pastries, yoghurts, even cheese and meats. This was included in the price and was defiantly one of the best breakfasts ive ever had.
Staying here was a treat &I would stay here again, hopefully in the not too distant future! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith_chalmers_manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear judith_chalmers_,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your lovely comments.

We will share your feedback with the entire team and look forward to your return visit.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews