We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and helpful central Manchester venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #29 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Comfortable and spacious bedroom, good food (though limited dinner choices) and good conference facilities. Only flaws were a strangely inadequate provision of power sockets in the bedroom; none available where needed by desk or bed, had to charge phone and laptop on the floor by the door. Staff were very helpful and our day conference event went smoothly, lunch was very good and ice cream tubs at the afternoon break were an unexpected treat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCLSacharissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear NCLSacharissa,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We are always looking for improvements and will certainly take onboard the lack of plug sockets in the bedrooms.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was great from check in to departure. Situated in a busy Manchester street we were able to leave the car and have someone park it instead if getting stressed driving round looking for the car park. The reception staff were lovely and friendly.
The room was huge, clean and everything worked. It was comfortable and quiet.
Our car was delivered to us very quickly on departure.
We would definitely stay again and make more use of the facilities next time, we were attending a function nearby so didn't spend as much time as we would have liked in the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the ninth floor which gave a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velvet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Velvet V,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel following your recent stay with us.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have nothing but a well done for this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. The rooms have a large sitting area and a large bathrom. This hotel is in a great location for entertainment, dining and close to the tube. The breakfast was good and the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. This hotel is a definite repeat.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dawn400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Dawn400,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel following your recent stay.

We will share your review with the entire team and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our wonderful city

Your Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I attended a conference there and found the staff helpful, professional, well trained and proud of their work. The food was very good and replenished frequently. The price paid represents very good value for money and this is certainly one of the best in the city centre, judging by this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Dunc S,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel.

We are so pleased that you loved your stay and we can not wait to welcome you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The bedroom was spacious and had a modern décor but the bathroom belonged in the 1970s and let the room down.
The breakfast was excellent although it seems that the breakfast area is not big enough for the number of guests and you may have to wait to be seated.
Disappointing room for the rate charged but 9/10 for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room with modernised bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Jacobs08,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your feedback following your recent stay.

We are sorry that you felt the bathroom let down your overall stay but pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast experience.

We hope we can welcome you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has the BEST location in Manchester - close to lots of restaurants and bars and very convenient for the shopping, as you can do a bag drop throughout the day..... The hotel is completely refurbished since our last stay there, and the rooms look very well - our room had a substantial sitting area as well as a super king bed and lots of great pillows. Bathroom is retiled but the old fixtures and fittings are there still which was a bit of a pity, and there was the cheapest plastic toilet seat ever, which seemed a strange cost-cutting..... We had dinner on 1 night as part of our deal. Hotel is not really set up as a good restaurant and the menu was not appealing (snacky) but the food when it came was really excellent and a nice surprise.... Staff v friendly and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank city-tripper-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear city-tripper-40,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your feedback about our new look.

We hope you enjoyed the shopping and we look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights in this hotel, with my 2 daughters and friend, the hotel was so clean and staff really friendly. The rooms were spacious and beds to die for.Could not say a bad thong about it. It is a great base to stay if no car is available and you are doing a bit of shopping.Diffinetly will be back.

Room Tip: it travelling with friends you can request nearby rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgie6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear georgie6399,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we could not agree more; great central hotel!

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Princess St. Hotel
Princess St. Hotel
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $108 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing