We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mitre Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pad Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Hotel Gotham(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
665
684
271
87
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
684
271
87
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscity centresitting areacar parkharvey nicholsbit datedrooms are largeexcellent locationmen arenaclub roombars and restaurantsreception stafffull englishbreakfast was excellenthotel barsaturday nightstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is definatley not 4 star qualiy, and doesn't meet the description that is stated.Starting from the t.v which is not a flat screen,it's a small big backed 80's t.v inside a t.v unit.The tea and coffee making facilites where in the wardrobe?? The room was very out dated and in need of some tlc,one of the curtains not even able to stretch the full width of window,and windows not keeping the noise out.The bathroom had a stained sink and didn't contain a shower cap or conditioner.This is also a deluxe king room so i dread to think what sandard is like!The breakfast was shocking at £16.95 pp was no more special than what you would pay £5.00 for.If i was Marriott i would be ashamed to put my name to this hotel..Very unhappy and going to make a complaint direct to hotel as ruined our weekend!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel,try the Velvet or the lowry.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisahollymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The outside appearance of this hotel is not great, the lobby and restaraunt is refurbished.

The room was clean and spacious. The Bed was very comfortable.
The downside was the room was old and needs refurbishment
Good breakfast.
Good location. Very good shopping and nice dining within a short walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanch1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The exterior sets the tone, dull, concrete, 1980's
Whislt the foyer has been refurbished it is still a dark windowless space
The rooms are dated and shabby and poorly designed
I was on the Club Floor and the only differentiating factor appeared to be the sign saying Club Floor by the lift.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed for two nights for the second year running and again very impressed with this hotel. We had twin room with lovely large beds. The room also had desk, big TV and a sofa which was great as I was meeting friends and they popped by the hotel first. Rooms clean and have everything you need. Staff always very welcoming and friendly. Great location, few minutes walk from Deansgate and all the shops....10 mins walk from the Northern Quarter and great Bars if you know your way, if not plenty of cabs nearby. Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a Saturday night on route to a wedding in Cheshire. The location is good, all of the bars, resturants and shopping areas are in easy walking distance. I chose this hotel based on the web site but was very dissapointed. The hotel was tired looking once you got passed the hotel lobby. The executive double was not as expected, tired looking and basic and did not have all the amenities we were promised (wine, bathrobes and slippers) one of the reasons why we chose the hotel, so left feeling like we'd paid for something we did not get. Hotel reception acknowledged this but failed to provided them even when I telephone down to reception. Probably would not stay here agian as there are plenty other hotels to try.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews